Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fireside Tavern is excellent!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Older facility but clean with great restaurant next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island ny

Fine for a short weekend

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Everything was fine. Clean and comfortable. Has multiple buildings. Arrived after dark and had trouble seeing where room was. Need better lighting in parking areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Small hotel with beautiful view

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast should contain more helalthy food
I had a great time in the hotel. They offer decent conditions for a very reasonable price. I have stayed in all kinds of hotels and can say that this is a great offer for the money asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice for a Stop-over

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, friendly staff.
Cons: I didn't particularly care for the beds being two steps away from the door.
Location: Facility sits back from the road with another hotel and a restaurant. Look to the right as you pull in the drive. Not a far drive to Amish shops.
We just needed a place to sleep, and it was good for that. Kind of strange to open the door right onto our beds, but the room was clean, and beds were comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Ok for this trip but I wouldn't go back

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We got to our room and opened the door. The smell of room spray/air freshener was beyond overwhelming. Went in and stayed for about a half hour or so. I had the windows open and the smell didn't get any better. The were some stains on the bottom part of the bed that looked like male body fluids if you catch my drift. We had to go to dinner anyway so I went and asked the woman at the desk if she had another room hat didn't smell like that. She gave us a new room when we got back and the smell was totally fine. Once again, some spot she on the bottom part of the bed which was gross but I took that part off. This room was in a different building which seemed newer. Some rooms are also pet friendly which makes me think the previous room was and why it smelled like crazy room spray ew. Like previous reviews, the bathroom had mold around the shower. I would have thought considering someone else said it, they would be cleaning them but nope. The breakfast was not so good. They did have a waffle maker which was the good part though. I really wanted to like it, but I I was definitely skeeved out. I would pay a little more to stay somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the places we wanted to visit!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Liked how quiet the place was and conveniently located near all the attractions and outlets. I would suggest new beds, but did sleep fine. Enjoyed my stay and will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: quiet
Cons: might add a better id of tv channels like 67 is fox, 68 is NBC
Location: shopping, shows, good places to eat
we have stayed here before have a wonderful breakfast, is quiet at night and is comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Virginia

Nice hotel and quiet surroundings.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The quietness of the surroundings.
Cons: Refurbish the rooms with new carpeting, bedspreads, etc.
Location: The location is perfect as it is close to shopping and activities near by.
My friend and I enjoyed out stay at this hotel. We like the quietness of the surroundings and the delicious waffles for breakfast. The only complaint I have is that I called the front desk to report the coffee pot didn't work and never had someone to come fix it. Therefore, I couldn't get a cup of coffee for the three days I was there. Otherwise, everything else was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice outdoors layout

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Outdoors environment.
Cons: Worn, broken small room accessories.
Location: Large live theater, Amish farms, shops, and outlet mall, buggy rides, historical mill are what we found in our 4 short days there.
Nice outdoors layout, single story resembles condo with short walk to main office/Continental breakfast better quality than same offerings in other motels. Very good food in restaurant. Pleasant driveway/walkways to that felt safe even after dark. Lovely rural farmland view across road. Lancaster PA very pleasant. BUT inside the outlet by the entry was broken cover off the top, and lamp shade at bedside was due for replacement. Toilet roll holder needed replaced as it was pulled out of the drywall on one side. So for protection, I took dated photos of each item to demo it was as found at our check-in. Other wise, we were quite pleased with the locale close to our family; we met them all for a visit and site-seeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable hotel with good breakfast

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: We liked the location and that it was very quiet. We also enjoyed the great food in the Restaurant.
Location: Sight & Sound Theatre and lots of shopping.
Close to Sight & Sound theatre and Outlet Mall. We liked that you had some areas to sit and enjoy the outside or play cards or games.