Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy Bed/ Needs New Bathroom

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Bed
Cons: Bathrooms and WiFi. Don't expect to get much done on computer.
Location: Not far from train exhibits, other things to do, but out of the way enough to be cozy.
The bed was comfortable, the pillow too. Didn't use the pool. The bathroom needed a remodel. The room had 2 beds, desk chair and a rocking chair. Frig and microwave. The WiFi was bad. I went and asked about it around 4, and the desk person said someone was coming to look at it. Reading other reviews, this seems to be a common problem here, and makes me wonder if the response was even true. Their computers were working fine. The room seemed clean, but we found a couple pills on the floor, and hair in sink. The employee were in front of rooms cleaning windows and talking around 8:15 am, And on bottom floor outside talking pretty loudly. Why so early? We don't have to wake up. The breakfast was hot and surprisingly good. There are reasons not to go back, but there are reasons to go back I guess.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel in quiet relaxing area.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The location was quiet and relaxing.The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Wifi could use some improvement.The carpet is worn and could use a good cleaning. Also, the AC was a bit noisy.
Location: We drove into Lancaster most of the times. But Tanger outlet and wonder world was on the way, also Amish Attractions.
I needed accommodations for my friends and myself. We were in the area for a few days and needed comfortable beds and filling breakfast on a budget. Clarion Inn provided that. The kids enjoyed the pool and we all enjoyed breakfast every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island

Nice place to stay near the Amish

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The Inn is very close to the Amish and all outlet stores in Lancester. Clean place with a very friendly staff. We will definitely staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Sight & Sound within 2 miles

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Not in the main drag, but not far away from attractions and shopping
Location: Sight and Sound theater, Strasburg railroad,
Expedia messed up my reservation, will book directly with hotel next stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

What a disappointment!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location, proximity to a good restaurant, breakfasts.
Cons: CLEANLINESS AND MAINTENANCE!!!!
Location: Close to charming Amish countryside, Strasburg Rail Road and Pennsylvania Rail Road Museum.
Check in staff had a poor, surly attitude like we were disturbing her. This is at 7:30 pm. Room was dirty, windowsills, corners, carpets and tub. Bugs! One television did not work properly and with repeated calls it was still not fixed. Requested a handicapped accessible room weeks in advance and was not told there was none available, instead they upgraded us to a suite. ? Asked desk staff for help locating owner of an improperly marked vehicle parked in a handicapped parking place. Completely unhelpful when asked for a non-emergency police number to address the problem. Would not recommend and will not stay there again. It's too bad since older hotels do not have to be undesirable. Old and well-used is one thing, dirt is another.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
The staff was great! The rooms were outdated Not very clean was not worth what they wanted for the rooms should only be 65.00 a night not 100.00.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Improve on the cleaning of the rooms
Disappointed about the uncleanliness. That is all.
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

Had a nice visit

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The Clarion was very nice, full breakfast was nice to start our day!
4 out of 5
by Angus

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is dated and