Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Oh

Near family, clean & affordable

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Always get what I expect and I like the convenience of the bar and food if I get in late.
Cons: Pool area is very clean, but sides maybe need cleaning attention. Also service was slower than usual in the bar, this time.
Location: It's in the midst of my extended family so that's my focus. I hope to dine at Shy Cellars but fellow wine drinkers in my family highly recommend it.
This is the only place I stay when I have a family event in the area. Always clean, friendly staff, and a pool for my morning exercises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Amish country

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable, there was a pool and hot tub. Breakfast was adequate.
Cons: The bananas at the breakfast were not pretty.
Location: Very near Amish country, lots of shoppiong and sight-seeing.
The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful. We were in the area for 3 days and enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Helpful Staff

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Hotel was as advertised. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had one issue.... the hallway smelled terrible... we had requested a no smoking room.. but it smelled like someone had been smoking in the 2nd floor hallway. Since the smell didn't go away over the course of our multi-day stay, we could only surmise that some horrid chemical had been used to clean the carpets in the hallway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather from Pulaski, NY

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
All the staff was friendly and went over and beyond to make our stay wonderful. Had a long drive,from the moment we arrived all the staff was great. The bartender was awesome. The food at the pub was great. Room was comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was good too. We will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to Amish country

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Close to tourist sites and relatively inexpensive.
Cons: No
Location: Good spot to branch off from to see many of the small towns and Amish farms.
Convenient to sights, clean room, breakfast was included. Hot cookies when we arrived. Just what we needed at an affordable price. Fast food restaurant right next door if that's your preference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Margaret from Buffalo

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient to Holmes County & Amish shops, etc, without paying premium price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Clean and the staff were very friendly.
Location: Location was between Dover and Canton, OH. We thoroughly enjoyed the Pro Football Hall of Fame in Canton and the Warther's Museum in Dover.
Our check-in, stay and check-out were good. Room was nice, clean and we felt safe. Our only complaint was that while we got the smoke-free room we asked for, the hall smelled like smoke. There were several rooms on the hall that were not smoke-free. Our room was fresh smelling. Very good breakfast offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ravenna, Ohio

Nice hotel close to SR 77.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Very clean with great accommodations. Could use some new pillows however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Concrete Pillows and Mattress

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Room was not too bad but the bed and pillows felt like we were sleeping on concrete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015
overall pleasant experience. Concierge lady was very helpful and friendly. Room was a little dated, but not a room I was scared to sleep in the bed or anything like that.