Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, New Jersey

Weekend at Strasburg Village Inn

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Ice cream store directly below the building, a short drive to Strasburg railroad museum and train ride, Sight & Sound with in distance/outlet
Meet our expectation, near a busy main rood noise of vehicular traffic. Building is clean, rooms is cozy and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Lovely Bed & Breakfast

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The Inn was just lovely. We stayed in room 10 which had a king bed. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. There is a large window with shutters that open to view the side street. You can see and hear the horse drawn buggies go by. The adjoining old fashioned creamery has excellent ice cream, a large assortment of candies and gift items. Wonderful place to relax, slow down and reconnect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
It was ok. The bathroom could be cleaner , front room on Main St is exposed to loud traffic and lacks privacy .
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely inn, friendly people, great location for site seeing. Really enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint place to relax

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is my bed and breakfast of choice when in the Lancaster area. The only draw back regarding our room is that it was on the front side of the hotel which is right on the corner of two busy streets and the room was not at all soundproof. We found it to be quite noisy which made it hard to get to sleep. I've stayed here before but had a room away from the main road and didn't have any problems.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable friendly inn

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the inn and our stay was beyond expectations. We will return again and again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located close to all I wanted to see.

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet B&B in the center of the town. Close/convenient to Sight & Sound Theatre, outlet shopping, and good restaurants. Enjoyed a little sightseeing of the area. Disappointed in "fixed" breakfast menu selected for the day of the week. I would have preferred eggs and/or omelet (Thurs) rather than the pancakes (Weds). Otherwise, there was juice, bacon, fruit (sliced banana), muffins and beverage served with the pancakes. Would stay here again if visiting the area.