Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

Great Location and staff

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Came here for a small get away to celebrate our one year wedding anniversary... The Staff are friendly and always smiling. It was great that the creamery and general store were right there as well. Break fast was Delicious. We had lunch in the creamery deli, sandwich's were fresh and tasty with lots of meat. Room was amazing and cozy, The jetted bath tub was a great plus. We went to the winery right there, which was awesome as well. We bought wine and didn't even think about it having a cork. In the evening we went to open it and was disappointed my husband went to the comment area just to see if they may have had one. Which they did as well as wine glasses for the guests. I was amazed and very happy with our stay. Definitely recommending this place to family and friends and will be returning our selves.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2018
The bathrooms were dirty. The tub had not been clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
A good mix of classical and contemporary. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Great location. Gfeat homecooked breakfast. Quaint lodging with nice amenities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very good night's stay !

Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Hotels
Had a one-night stay. The room was very nice and the room and bathroom were nice and clean. The attached deli and creamery were fun. However, the creamery closed at 5:00 pm, so we were not able to take advantage of it. Should stay open later for convenience. My only criticism was the breakfast. Bacon was good (:)), but the pancakes and sweet rolls left quite a bit to be desired. We would stay here again. Very convenient to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great getaway

Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Hotels
Wonderful place in the heart of Lancaster County. Great service, great location and the best homemade ice cream and fudge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

great day with Strasburg Inn family

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Inn keeper was very hospitable.
Cons: more choices for breakfast
Location: It was just an overnight stay didn't get a chance to sight see.
My daughter and I enjoyed our stay. Great candy shop along with memorabilia, chocolate, homemade fudge etc... Clean and friendly Inn. I appreciate their kindness in finding a place for us to eat. Thank you looking forward to coming back. Elizabeth Baltimore, Maryland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, New Jersey

Weekend at Strasburg Village Inn

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Ice cream store directly below the building, a short drive to Strasburg railroad museum and train ride, Sight & Sound with in distance/outlet
Meet our expectation, near a busy main rood noise of vehicular traffic. Building is clean, rooms is cozy and very clean.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
The Strasburg Inn is a great place to stay. The staff is terrific, rooms are quaint and breakfast is delicious. The only thing to detract from our stay was the noise on Main Street. If you stay here, book a room that is on the parking lot side rather than the road.