Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

great day with Strasburg Inn family

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Inn keeper was very hospitable.
Cons: more choices for breakfast
Location: It was just an overnight stay didn't get a chance to sight see.
My daughter and I enjoyed our stay. Great candy shop along with memorabilia, chocolate, homemade fudge etc... Clean and friendly Inn. I appreciate their kindness in finding a place for us to eat. Thank you looking forward to coming back. Elizabeth Baltimore, Maryland
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, New Jersey

Weekend at Strasburg Village Inn

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Ice cream store directly below the building, a short drive to Strasburg railroad museum and train ride, Sight & Sound with in distance/outlet
Meet our expectation, near a busy main rood noise of vehicular traffic. Building is clean, rooms is cozy and very clean.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
The Strasburg Inn is a great place to stay. The staff is terrific, rooms are quaint and breakfast is delicious. The only thing to detract from our stay was the noise on Main Street. If you stay here, book a room that is on the parking lot side rather than the road.
4 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Lovely Bed & Breakfast

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The Inn was just lovely. We stayed in room 10 which had a king bed. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. There is a large window with shutters that open to view the side street. You can see and hear the horse drawn buggies go by. The adjoining old fashioned creamery has excellent ice cream, a large assortment of candies and gift items. Wonderful place to relax, slow down and reconnect.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pa

Our room (Number 5)

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The cleanliness.
Location: Plenty of things to do within walking distance. And driving distances are very short from one attraction to another. Many times less than 5 minutes.
Our room, (Number 5) was somewhat small, but very clean and homey. Nice soft bed, TV, shower, and relatively quiet. Breakfast on Sunday was fresh pancakes and bacon. No real complaints. Everything was up to my standards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming and comfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Service was excellent, very welcoming and friendly. Room was pretty and quite big. The (en suite) bath was not very updated but was what I expected for a B&B - shower pressure was good. Bed was very comfortable! It was unseasonably hot and the temperature was nice in the room and rest of the hotel. It's in a nice historic building with a candy/ice cream shop on the ground floor, and that's where they server breakfast, kind of a unique setup and we liked it. It was very charming to hear horses going by on the street. Parking was convenient, and there's tons to do in the area. Price was comparable to more "motel"-like places in the area and we felt like it was a great deal for a buy tourist time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
It was ok. The bathroom could be cleaner , front room on Main St is exposed to loud traffic and lacks privacy .
5 out of 5
by Ronny

My stay.

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
S. Village Inn , great place and everybody was so nice and wonderful. I recommend this beautiful place to everybody. Five stars on my book. Thank you to all the staff.