Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 14, 2017
One night stay while touring area. Expedia makes me use too many words to do a review so I had to write this extra sentence
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent facilities but in farming area, if you like farming area you will love this place. Excellent service, food and location.
5 out of 5
by Jakob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ayanangshu from Kolkata

A Historic Farmhouse

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted to stay in a place little outskirts of Salzburg and thus booked this Inn. The history of this hotel in the country side dates back to the 1950's when it was a farm house. It still retains the traditions of the farmhouse. The Hotel is run by a couple who works extremely hard to make the Guests as happy as possible. They make wonderful food and serve fresh beer. Overall we had a great stay here amidst the lush green surrounding. Needless to say the breakfast they serve is again a well served one with lots of options.
4 out of 5
by Ekaterina from Riga

Good place to stay in rural Austria

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed 1 night. Rooms are ok, a bit small and the bathrooms are certainly dated, but everything works and the rooms have all you need. My husband got a little cold during the night but I didn't. I wonder if we could have turned the heat up to make the room warmer. The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by Ellen from Ohio

Great value, location ok

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay, with the horses right outside our room. No AC meant it was quite hot and right next to the highway meant it was a bit noisy. That said, it was a pleasant, clean room with perfectly good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family pension

Posted May 11, 2015
Very simply but nice family pension with huge size meals
4 out of 5
by Gabriel from Annapolis, Maryland

A nice little place

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, quiet place in the countryside, with everything that was needed for an overnight stay, including a nice breakfast. Excellent, free wi-fi (not so usual over there).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quite, clean and resonalble

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
for traveling thorugh and enjoying nature, it is a very good stop to relax and stay overningt.