Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK and Gautemala

Nice hotel, good value for the area

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This is a good value hotel with basic rooms, which is perfect for exploring the local lakes. We were also able to use the washing machine and tumble dryer for 90 cents, so you can't argue with that! Buffet breakfast at 5 Euro a person is good value too. All the staff were friendly too :)
4 out of 5
by David

Happy to recommend

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Ideal location for a stop on our journey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 14, 2017
One night stay while touring area. Expedia makes me use too many words to do a review so I had to write this extra sentence
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent facilities but in farming area, if you like farming area you will love this place. Excellent service, food and location.
5 out of 5
by Jakob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ayanangshu from Kolkata

A Historic Farmhouse

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted to stay in a place little outskirts of Salzburg and thus booked this Inn. The history of this hotel in the country side dates back to the 1950's when it was a farm house. It still retains the traditions of the farmhouse. The Hotel is run by a couple who works extremely hard to make the Guests as happy as possible. They make wonderful food and serve fresh beer. Overall we had a great stay here amidst the lush green surrounding. Needless to say the breakfast they serve is again a well served one with lots of options.
4 out of 5
by Ekaterina from Riga

Good place to stay in rural Austria

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed 1 night. Rooms are ok, a bit small and the bathrooms are certainly dated, but everything works and the rooms have all you need. My husband got a little cold during the night but I didn't. I wonder if we could have turned the heat up to make the room warmer. The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by Ellen from Ohio

Great value, location ok

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay, with the horses right outside our room. No AC meant it was quite hot and right next to the highway meant it was a bit noisy. That said, it was a pleasant, clean room with perfectly good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family pension

Posted May 11, 2015
Very simply but nice family pension with huge size meals