Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Amazing, just amazing hotel. The best on our trip.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
I travel a LOT and this hotel just blew me away. It is so clean and the atmosphere is great, every little corner in the hotel and the rooms is thought out with something there and the building has a nice history and the place is just amazingly clean to the level you almost never see. It's very rare to come across a place like this, room was so nice and had way more comforts than expected. The check in lady was amazing and so pleasant. I stay in a ton of hotels each year and this would top the list. Be sure to stay here even if you are looking at Lienz as it's not that far away.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Lovely

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is lovely and charming. Rooms and common areas are beautiful. Staff is thoughtful and accommodating. Just a wonderful stay. Wifi is very slow so if you need to work (like I did) it could be a real challenge. I stayed in 2 different rooms. # 304 was just perfect. Great view, layout, bath and balcony. I would stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

great hotel to relax in 5 star from me

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: the detail , the finish, nice staff , nice room
Cons: great as is
Location: relaxing gardens well maintained
I will remember this hotel, great stay, nice position
5 out of 5
by Drew from San Diego

A wonderful place to stay at a reasonable price.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The girl at reception was very friendly and helpful. She took us to our room and was clearly proud of the hotel and what it offered. The hotel construction, furnishings and décor reminded us of stays we have had in castles and manors. Warm and inviting rooms, and the amenities were like those provided by much more expensive hotels. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this property to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Location: Biking, running, hiking, skiing, horse riding
Excellent Hotel!!!!, would recommend it to anyone Good location, pleasant staff, good facilities
4 out of 5
by anouj

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels
Very clean and great character in the hotel. friendly staff. Not great for vegetarian food!! Else super nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from germany

Beautiful hotel and surroundings

Posted May 3, 2011 on Hotels
Wonderful experience here. The hotel was very beautiful and the peaceful country surrounding was perfect. It was easy to find and parking was no problem - plenty of it. They allow pets and there was no problem finding places to go out with them. Our room had a small balcony and a great view. The staff was very accommodating and they are nice sitting areas around the hotel -- good photo spots. We were there on a Friday night and they even had free cocktails and during the day they had free tea service in the lobby. We loved our time there and hope to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland

Very Clean and Pleasant--Very Good Food!

Posted Jun 10, 2010
This was a beautiful, clean little hotel. There was not much English spoken here, but the girl at the front desk was very helpful. She even came into the dining room to help us with the German menu. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. Beds were very comfortable, and it was very quiet at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

治安が良く、料理がおいしい

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: 料理がおいしい
Cons: バスタブが欲しい
Location: とても良い
従業員がとてもフレンドリーで、朝食夕食共に、とてもおいしく満足でした。建物は新しく、サウナまで使うことができます。 低温・中温・高温、さらにスチームのサウナと4つのタイプのサウナがあり、楽しめます。料理はとても安くておいしい。