Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by MJ

Lovely unique guest house

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
One of the loveliest guest houses I've ever had the pleasure to stay in. I was made to feel incredibly welcome from the moment I arrived. I so hope I can find the opportunity to return in the near future
5 out of 5
by Owen

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
4 out of 5
by Lynne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room, great breakfast and welcoming host
4 out of 5
by Desmond

A welcoming personal service guaranteed

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
not many places like this where you can have a welcome freshly made coffee and a chat provided on arrival. Be prepared to accept a lived in existing home with plenty of charm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge,Suffolk

The real London experience

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Hazel the owner.
Location: It is close to Forest Gate railway station which is now very well served by trains into London Stratford and Liverpool Street but access is currently
Hazel who runs this B&B is a lovely character who makes you feel at home immediately. She has an artistic nature and her property reflects that with sculptures crafted by her and local children in the front garden, and nick-nacks all around the house with for example a large china Dalmatian in the entrance hall with a sparking pink top hat. It is without a doubt characterful! If you want minimalism this is not the place for you. If you want to feel at home as if staying with a friend this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
by MAGDI

Charming family run B&B

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing to fault. Thanks Hazel
5 out of 5
by Anneliese

Friendly, comfortable and handy guest house

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
This is a lovely guest house and an ideal place for a short break or to stay when working in London. The owner is really friendly and could not have been more helpful to me. The house itself is quite something, included many decorative features from the 1950s and 60s which you rarely see nowadays. The room I stayed in was clean, very comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was lovely as well and it was so refreshing to have a fried breakfast which wasn't swimming in oil!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Service was excellent. Very friendly owner who made me feel at home. Breakfast was cooked to order and hotel even sent a menu the night before to choose from. Very tasty. breakfast. Quiet room with a very comfortable bed. Will hopefully return