Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Superb location and sparkling new

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Brand new facility with decent size room and attentive staff.
Location: Location fantastic in a huge shopping mall, a few minutes walk from Stratford station including 2 main Underground lines.
Everything about our stay was great, no major problems. Superb location and brand new (obviously built for the 2012 Olympics). The breakfast buffet is discounted if you buy vouchers the night before.
5 out of 5
by Dhramen

Nice hotel and easy access by train and car

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice hotel which is convenient for shops and train services. It's also much easier to get into London by car (M11) rather than going through the centre. The room are very clean and modern. The gym is a bit small but adequate. I didn't eat in the hotel as the Stratford Centre and anything and everything you need. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY USA

Centrally located with shops and foods.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel and staffs are great.
Cons: As stated with my experience, Internet provider and their support.
For the 5 nights that I stayed, every night my Wi-Fi went out around 10PM. Every night took me at least 20 mins to call downstairs and transferred me to tech support. It's either has to reset my Wi-Fi address, the port or TCPIP address for the hotel website. Couple nights don't see my Wi-Fi address and has to manually add to their table. Something is not right here and I should have to waste my time doing this. Please address this with your Internet provider.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Comfortable hotel and very conveniently located within Westfield Stratford. Welcoming staff, decent breakfast and spacious room.
5 out of 5
by nigel

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel safe and lots to do
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, surpasses expectations

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Holiday Inn Stratford is probably one of my favourite hotels to stay at, and this has not changed. The staff are welcoming, friendly and provided good service. The room and hotel in general was in good condition, very clean and welcoming. The hotel is close to Westfield shopping centre, so we had access to a range of shops and restaurants, public transport is also highly accessible, so travel was convenient. I will definitely be staying here again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jayesh

Same room booked to 2 people!

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
At the time of check-in no executive room was available. Had to wait on counter, after sometime told one room cancelled so they will allocated that room to me. When I entered room there was one person already in sitting toilet. SHAME! rushed back to counter and again went through pain of checking in and they gave me room 601. I was given 5000 points and a drink coupon which is not sufficient. At that point was in tired and shocked, did not want to create a scene... I would like you to look into this and ask hotel to refund room charges in full for that night!!
5 out of 5
by Adam

Excellent hotel

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, staff were really friendly and it was in an ideal location for access to Westfield's shops and bars