Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kiwait

Complaints

Posted Oct 4, 2017
No internet connection TV has very few chanals No tissue avalible No soap available Stuff always keep the electricity on (light)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Amazing staff the best and really good food for breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Staff v.friendly, polite, helpful. Decor and facilities nice (new). Convenient location. Breakfast area / reception very nice. Amazing views.
Cons: For the price per night I've had better breakfasts. It was still pretty good tho, just no veg etc.
Location: Westfield mall -hotel is right in it if you like shopping. Olympic park. Train into central london really quick.
Was staying for the Prudential Ride London so needed to be near Stratford. Hotel is very new. Reception on top floor - initially seems strange but actually great idea as then everyone gets to enjoy view. For London standards the room was very good - spacious, clean, well equipped (incl nice kitchenette), window that opens! Parking is available for about £7-9/ day depending on when (weekday / wknd) and is below the shopping mall - reasonable close. I usually check out the gym, but didn't on this occasion. Hotel gyms are usually small and don't have much, but there is a gymbox (well equipped gym, can pay-per-use) right next door. Well located for entertainment and eateries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love Staybridge Suites- Stratford City-honest!!!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The staff, the facilities (the gym, the coffee machine) and the location, near shops, London stadium, the amazing views from the 12th floor.
Cons: The Handy phone should have a detailed manual to help you use it. Its a great service but would be better if you could transfer data easily
Location: Westfield-shop till you drop,eat in one of great eateries, be entertained at a sports event at London stadium, have a picnic in Queen Elizabeth park
Staybridge is Customer Service at its best> I actually feel like it is my home, I have stayed a few times and felt very well looked after by the staff. There is always someone at hand; they are all so helpful, patient and friendly to guests. Nothing is too much trouble when problems arise (which is rare). The staff are the best I have experienced and I have stayed in lots of hotels in UK and elsewhere. The facilities are great too, clean, spacious, modern and very reasonable for the price. The concierge is always there so you feel secure, 24 hour reception, buffet breakfast & all day "shop", laundry room & lockers for the gym. Access to computers & lovely comfy lounges with TVs, if you want some company. Why would you need to go anywhere else? I would love to do an ad for Staybridge & wouldn't expect payment. I stayed three nights over two consecutive weekends and Staybridge did not disappoint. I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice hotel close to Stratford mall and trains

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, complimentary breakfast, free wifi and laundry facilities.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right in Stratford Mall, close to lots of shops and food outlets. Close to underground, overground, DLR and TFL
Very comfortable hotel and super-convenient for access to the mall and to the trains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central for Olympic stadium

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very welcoming staff, comfortable room and great views
5 out of 5
by Lynne

Another brilliant visit

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Another excellent stay at the Staybridge Suites in Stratford City. From the moment we arrived & were given early access to our suite until the moment we left, every member of staff was extremely pleasant & helpful, especially Sara & Maria. The location for the hockey event we were attending was excellent & I would recommend the place to all.
4 out of 5
by Regan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to parking, shopping centre and the Stadium

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Close to parking, shopping centre and the Stadium
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Can't Get Closer To The London Stadium

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Tasty Breakfast.
Cons: Stop flooding in bathroom. have more staff cooking and clearing at Breakfast time.
Location: London Stadium - G'N'R! Plenty of shops. Good links to London.
Located on the upper floors of the Holiday Inn in the Westfields Shopping Centre. Separate lifts. You need to put your room card on the lift panel sensor to get to the accommodation floors. Reception is at the top on Floor 12. Reception staff friendly and welcoming. Allocated a disabled room as Expedia bookings are only allocated on check-in and it was otherwise full. Apart from changes in the bathroom it was just a normal suite though. Bathroom did flood easily though with strong water pressure from shower. Everything that was needed was there. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast was chaotic though. Not enough staff, food slow to come out, 3 sausages in one big tray was very odd! Tables not cleared and cleaned quickly. Did not take IHG Loyalty Card if booked through Expedia.