Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stone Willow Inn was the perfect place for a relaxing winter get away!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Very accommodating staff. Clean, spacious room. Good parking. Good restaurant on site.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Stone Willow Inn - it was for my daughter's ringette team. The rooms were large (we had a balcony), included a fridge and the air/heat unit was quiet. Our only disappointments were: the breakfast that was included (there really wasn't much 'healthy' options for athletes) and the fact that another team was allowed to leave their smelly equipment in the hallway outside my room (it was NOT pleasant).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great overnight - nice restaurant - lovely relaxed dinner and good continental breakfast
3 out of 5
by janet k. from belleville

not suitable for anyone physically challenged

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
rooms were large and well equiped. I had requested rooms on the first floor and called the hotel directly to confirm availability. assured me they were available however when we arrived they had placed us all on the 2nd floor with no elevator.
5 out of 5
by Ron from Perth-Andover

Great Room for a Family

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
We chose to stay here because it was close to family. Staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was great. The room was very large which made it easy to move around at night to the washroom without disturbing others. I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara on the Lake

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: It is a good location.
Cons: There was a coffee pot in the room with sugar and coffee mate but no coffee or tea.
Location: St. Mary's is a charming town with lovely little falls and lots of beautiful stone buildings.
Stone Willow in St Mary's is a pleasant hotel that is convenient to both London and Stratford. It is a good place to stay after seeing a play.
5 out of 5
by Ronald from Clarence, NY, USA

Great getaway for 53rd anniversary.

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
This was our 2nd visit and will not be our last. It's 20 min. from Stratford Theaters but worth the little ride so we could stay at this quaint Inn. St. Mary's historic downtown has lots of shops and is only 5 min.away. Welcoming, quiet, clean, comfortable, and a great dinner menu. What more could you ask for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was outdated, but very clean and spacious. Most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept on. We missed the continental breakfast, (I blame the super comfy beds) but it looked great.