Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beeton, Canada

hotel stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfortable room..clean.
Cons: Lower prices for what they offer.
Location: Location is away from everything so very quiet. We drove into St Mary's and ate dinner in a great restaraunt called "The Little Red Pub".
This is not close to anything. The pool was small but pleasant. Rooms were very small, but comfortable and clean. We didn't eat there because the prices were very high. All in all, expensive for what we got.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Had a lovely stay, the area is very peaceful and the outdoors is beautiful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thornbury Ontario

Interesting building(s), very nice quiet location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Dining room, staff, friendliness.
Cons: Rooms are on the small side in the building we were in but everything necessary was there. Very clean. Internet connection was very slow.
Location: Downtown architecture, Canadian baseball hall of fame.
Some interesting history connected to the grounds and buildings. Very interesting/charming buildings in St.Mary's. Dining room was excellent. Not an inexpensive place to stay but Good Value. Staff were excellent!
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from Toronto

An overpriced disappointment

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was disappointing. The room was small, the heat was so noisy in the room that we turned it off and the bathroom baseboard heater didn't work at all. The shower head was not good quality and made for an uncomfortable shower - and I had to stop the shower twice to let the bathtub empty since the drain was almost clogged. the TV was a cheap model with poor graphics and terrible sound. The grounds look nice but there was a terrible stench that a local said was the waste treatment plant located directly across the road. I would not recommend this hotel. A disappointment from beginning to end.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Fantastic. We had a great time an d were pleasantly pleased with our stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Overpriced for what you experience. Breakfast unimaginative and bland. Second time we have stayed there and will not attempt again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Victorian manor, and it shows.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
The buildings, the grounds, the decor, and the food were all beautiful. We stayed in the red brick by the pool. It was decorated wonderfully, it was clean, but it was small. Expected something a little more substantial for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Outdated facilities, not suitable for elderly

Posted Sep 22, 2015
We stayed here because we were unable to get last minute accommodations in Stratford. Although the cost of the accommodations was reasonable, the lack of an elevator to the 2nd floor room and minimum parking close to these accommodations made it almost impossible for my husband and me to access our room. The room was VERY small, the tub was difficult to get in and out of, the bed was uncomfortable, the room (and entire building) was too warm. All in all, an uncomfortable overnight stay. The dining room gets rave reviews but it was outside of our price range.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Location: A great place to stay if you are going to the festival in Stratford.
We could easily walk to the village center for dinner.