Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Breakfast

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff. Clean, bright and welcoming. Beautiful setting
Cons: An extra comfortable chair in the room. At present there is only 1 - and this was very noisy to sit in
Location: Very good location for visiting many places of interest
Unfortunately the dining room was understaffed at breakfast time and we had to find someone to ask for tea and coffee. This took a while to arrive and so we went to obtain our food which was fine except for the eggs which were like rubber. On returning to our table we found it stacked with the dirty plates etc from the table next to it. This was not an enjoyable experience. We feel the standard has dropped as we have been coming to this hotel for the last 4 years and have always found the service wonderful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We really enjoyed the pool facilities and staff were friendly and helpful. The bathroom was a bit smelly, maybe a drain issues and the telly quite small but otherwise good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts

Ettington Chase

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Good hotel, will stay again. Good space in hotel for the lounges and pool. Only gripe is the bed. I always prefer a double to be size of 2 singles together
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Good location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Easy check in, nice staff, poor TV as too small being the size of a computer and only few channels, huge comfy bed, an opening window was great, food in the evening and breakfast was disappointing as sausages were still pink and the whites of eggs still transparent, our steaks were not cooked as pre ordered and chips were hard and not fresh so this was over priced for what we had. Paid £14 for 2 Irish coffees that were terrible and one glass only 3/4 full
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Lincolnshire

Lovely hotel in open countryside

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: larger food portions
Location: quite countryside location on edge of lovely Cotswold Village
Spacious hotel in large grounds. Cuisine very good, rooms and leisure facilities very good too. This is third time staying at the Ettington Chase, would stay again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Beautiful grounds rooms very basic so had to upgrade great breakfast and loved the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and tidy and the food was excellent.
Cons: Only issue was a cockroach in the bathroom.
Location: Close to amenities and Stratford upon Avon.
The hotel and grounds were beautiful, and the staff were friendly and informative. Surprised at the bar prices, was expecting to be overcharged but the prices were very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Tennis court, swimming pool, quiet spacious location. Good breakfast.
Cons: We would like to see more bread varieties as only brown and white sliced bread, small croissants and a tiger loaf to self slice. No rolls etc.
Location: Excellent location for day trips locally ( Warwick, Stratford, Leamington Spa...) although a car is essential.
We spent our weekend with our 8 yo son. Room size was adequate.Very pleasant and spacious surroundings and plenty of car parking spaces. Quiet location ideal in countryside to feel that we have got away from all the work stress and problems. Excellent decent size swimming pool and very warm with Jacuzzi and sauna room. Tennis court on site - perfect for us. Staff are very helpful. Restaurant is good although we only had breakfast there. We are very happy with our experience and will certainly recommend to others and come back in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Stay

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Quietness
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms
Location: Visit Stratford on Avon, Warwick or Banbury.
This hotel is in a very good position, just off the Fosse way, with easy access to Stratford upon avon and the surrounding countryside. Staff were lovely, nice restaurant and good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly welcome

Posted May 18, 2017
The man in the reception was so friendly and helpful. Great breakfast and lovely hotel.