Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from swansea

Good access to R.S C

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Cons: Roocharging ms have become uneconomic over the years. Charging facility for Electic car users.
Location: City shopping and retaurant dinning.
Breakfasts were wrongly charged but were eventually repaid., took afew minutes !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Lovely hotel near the centre of Stratford .

Posted Dec 7, 2017
We stayed in the original part of the building which is lovely. Building work going on in some areas. Food is lovely in the Bistro and also the bar area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, close to town

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Close to town, nice bar and restaurant onsite
Cons: Slightly tired fittings and fixtures. Shower not very powerful and an issue with hot water in the morning possibly when many people in the hotel using
Location: Use of gym, pool and spa facilities in hotel across the road.
Pleasant one night stay. Good location just outside the town centre, so short walk to shops restaurants and other attractions. Room nice enough, although slightly tired looking for the price of the stay. Parking on Saturday afternoon was difficult, so information in advance about how/where to park would have been helpful. Use of gym and pool in sister hotel across the road was good. good breakfast, both continental buffet and choice of cooked food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Luvly hotel right in centre of Stratford.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
It's was our anniversary the hotel left a card and chocolates in our room which I thought was a very nice touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ , USA

Hotel room outdated. Bathroom needed cleaning.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Bistrot Pierre attached to hotel isbest feature. Hotel staff stand offish., needs better supervision of cleaning staff.
3 out of 5
by Declan

Unremarkable, but close to the town's attractions

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Generally lacking in charm, but right next to the the Avon and a short stroll to the centre of town. The breakfast service was excellent, but otherwise there was little to get excited about with the hotel itself. More than adequate though for a short stay to see the sights of Stratford-upon-Avon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
average facilities and staff. No elevator or bellman to help with heavy bags or parking was minimal. Food service was slow. Bear Bar was the best part.
5 out of 5
by Lesley

Overnight stay in Stratford upon Avon

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
lovely hotel, shame about the bistro where breakfast is served - indifferent service, slow (40mins to get served, and order wrong). Manager responded to my complaint and hotel staff very apologetic, so i didn't leave an unhappy customer overall, but i encourage the bistro to look carefully at whether they can manage the demands of a hotel breakfast service. McDonalds note - your reputation can be made or lost there.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
The Swans Nest at Stratford is ideally situated for river walks, historical buildings, restaurants and shopping. Our hotel room was large and very clean with good facilities and the hotel staff were pleasant, friendly, helpful and very professional. The restaurant served very good food with an excellent breakfast menu. Check-in and out was quick and easy even accommodating our early arrival. I will certainly stay in this hotel again and I do not hesitate to recommend the Swans Nest Hotel for anyone visiting Straford Upon Avon.