Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Old hotel, uptodate accomodation

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: It provided all we needed for our 2 night stay.
Cons: A bigger room would have been nice but for such a short stay it was okay.
Location: Easy to find (sat nav took us right there). With-in walking distance of shops, river, theatre, cafe's etc.
Friendly and welcoming staff. Room very small but adequate. Bed comfortable, room clean and everything we needed supplied, tea, coffee, biscuits etc.Would stay again as it is right in the middle of town, with good car parking facilities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but shabby, dirty and poor staff

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Everything
This is one of the worst hotels I have stayed in - dirty, dirty, dirty and so outdated, more like a hostel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Another great stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, great location for visit to Stratford to RSC play
Cons: mattress bit uncomfortable - only criticism
Location: centre of Stratford- Upon-Avon, short walk to theatre and all other town centre attractions
Very friendly welcome, room requested at front of hotel allocated and lovely surprise of cake/fruit in room as we were staying for a celebration - staff very helpful and friendly as usual and we will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Lovely hotel, Stratford on your doorstep.

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Arrived before check-in but still able to park after finding the car park in the end (need better directions to the car park) The staff was really friendly and helpful Room was a good size with a very comfortable bed. Check out was fast and easy even able to park in the car park for a couple of hours before leaving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

An historic treasure

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The fabric of the hotel. Modernization of communications.
Location: The history of the town and area
This is an historic treasure that the owners/operators have allowed to fall into a decline. They have failed to invest in the property, to keep it in good condition. It is generally tired and shabby in the public areas and the rooms, carpets furniture etc. No attempt had been made to add modern communication outlets - USB outlets etc.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was great and comfortable. The floor boards are very creaky though
4 out of 5
by RICHARD

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good central location,managed to park in hotel car park (limited parking and chargeable )speedy check-in ,room located in annex building, bed comfortable , room in need of a decent dusting and bathroom and bedroom could do with updating, good buffet breakfast in morning
2 out of 5
by chris

To stay or not to stay that is the question

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
I left an item of clothing in my room and the hotel responded poorly and had to be reminded of my query. Needless to say the item was stolen. Had to change rooms due to extremely noisy extractor fan outside the window. No Radio Four but plenty of French media stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient for town and theatre.

Posted May 26, 2017
Nice hotel convenient for town and theatre. Helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.

Quaint, atmospheric room with all "mod cons"!

Posted May 24, 2017
There is no lift, but the beautiful room, great shower, and comfortable bed was well worth that minor inconvenience.