Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Claire

Great B&B in beautiful location

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable B&B in beautiful location. I really enjoyed my stay here. Received a warm welcome on arrival and host Ellie gave great local advice. A very friendly atmosphere and many little extra touches of hospitality and ensuring guests' comfort. Highly recommended. Fabulous breakfast too!
5 out of 5
by John

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for three nights and found everything perfect. The breakfasts were first-rate, and so was the view. We look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Lovely country B&B just outside a small Village.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Quiet location close to towns and local village. Very comfortable bed and room. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Quiet location close to a Village and larger towns around such as Stratford, Warwick, Coventry and the Cotswolds.
This B&B is in a perfect quiet location with just 3 rooms. The owner Elide was so welcoming and couldn't do enough to help. We were welcomed on arrival with tea and cake and shown around. Our room was very comfortable with a lovely Bathroom with rain shower. Everywhere was spotless. We were in a good location for Stratford, Warwick, Coventry and the Cotswolds. You do need a car to get to the local Village Pub which was excellent for evening meals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Charming, clean and excellent breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and comfortable B&B in a beautiful local

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing one night stay (wish we could have stayed longer). We arrived to a very friendly welcome where we were offered tea and snack and quickly shown to our room which was very clean, large and comfortable. We were offered a number of suggestions for sights to see and places to eat and how to get there. Enjoyed a lovely walk along the property through the orchard and felt very welcome during our stay. We had a delicious and plentiful breakfast where nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend this B&B to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely superb

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Best B&B we've stayed in so far - large room and bathroom, superb breakfast and great hospitality. Shame we couldn't stay longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional quality.

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
This is an exceptional guesthouse. Every small thing has clearly been considered to make the stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic food, welcoming hosts, comfy bed.

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hosts were lovely and SO hospitable, nothing was too silly to ask them about the local area (even by e-mail before we left home). We were welcomed with afternoon tea (great cake, if you're on a diet you'll be sorely tempted!). They had thought of all the little things (like toiletries) that you might need when travelling, and provide a guest laundry if you need it. We felt spoilt by the luxurious towels, and bathrobes. The bathroom and guestroom were both spotlessly clean. Breakfast was in the same gorgeous guest lounge, with a view over wild deer, hills and fields, where we had afternoon tea the day before. The meal portions were generous, and the food was almost as good as the afternoon tea cakes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: It was nice and quiet and only had a few rooms.
The view from our room was lovely and the room it self was lovely and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent but because of steep stairs and other steps around the house not suitable for anyone not sure on their feet