Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Comfortable and convenient for Stratford theatres and cotswold counTayside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Joanne
5 out of 5
by Ruth

Quiet retreat.

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was not the most comfortable. The food was delicious. Location peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

50th Wedding anniversary stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The pool, location and surrounds
Location: Can take bus or drive into Stratford, within 5 minutes
Had our 50th wedding anniversary at the hotel. Complemtary drinks and cake made our visit very special
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greater London

good hotel but need a car to get there

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I liked the hotel and very comfortable. .likely to use again if I had someone else driving to get me there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Near Stratford

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Softer bed
Location: Stratford
Spacious room. Good breakfast. Two swims in a lovely pool. Recommend King prawn linguini for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weybridge

Great hotel. Very clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Good location just 3 miles from Stratford in a nice rural setting. Great food with an amazing breakfast. Lovely pool and spa. Only downside was there was no safe in the room for valuables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamworth Staffs UK

Silver wedding anniversary

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We received a warm welcome from hotel staff had an excellent meal on the night and had an excellent waitress who looked after us brilliantly.The breakfast buffett was superb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billericay, Essex

Nice hotel, great breakfast

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, especially the fried bread (which I only have as an occasional treat in case you get the wrong impression). Pool was nice too.
Cons: Gym could be a bit bigger with at least two of each machine. Also a spa pool.
Location: Stratford was about three miles away with lots of Shakespearey stuff. Warwick castle was okay,
A very nice hotel with one of the best buffet breakfasts I've had. Gym was a bit sparse and it was a pity there was no spa pool, and room could have done with a fridge and better air conditioning (or failing that, just a duvet that wasn't so thick and heavy you'd overheat in the depths of winter).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay, would come again

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Lovely place. Friendly staff. Would happily come back one day when I get the chance. Not to far from centre, nice food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Braintree

Comfortable hotel with pool

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Our room, the pool, dinner and breakfast all excellent.
Cons: Private cubicle for changing in swimming pool.
Location: Only ten minutes from Stratford and all its attractions. Would recommend visiting Shakespeare's birthplace, Shakespear's new place, Halls Croft.
Stayed here for two nights. Staff very welcoming on reception. Went in pool before dinner. Towels provided. Small changing area (but no private cubicle). Pool 1.50m deep along the length. Good depth for swimming. Meal was delicious. Only had two courses but both better than expected. Breakfast very good with lots of choice e.g. Crumpets as well as bread to toast, pastries as well as croissants, variety of fruits, cereals and yoghurts and of course the traditional English breakfast. Room was spacious with a separate area for sitting and relaxing. Ample parking space. Location also good as not far by car from Stratford. All together a great experience and would definitely go back and recommend to our friends.