Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sturgeon county

Nice very clean hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2018
It was a very clean hotel especially the bathroom. Our room was nice but had no actual lights just lamps which was super annoying but otherwise all good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet comfort

Posted Apr 14, 2018
My two night stay here was really good. The staff was helpful and friendly when I came and went each day. I stayed during the week and it was very quiet because of this. I had booked a suite with a jacuzzi which was wonderful. The bed was so comfortable and I had a sound sleep each night. Only complaint I could give is the room was in need of some dusting. Not sure if it’s just been unoccupied in a while but there was a build up of dust in certain areas. Would definitely book here again if I was in Strathmore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Hotel stay

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Had a wonderful stay at the Days Inn in Strathmore, Alberta. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the pool and hot tub were excellent. Will definitely be staying there the next trip back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great spot to be...

Posted Feb 20, 2018
I have nothing negative to report at all, the only reason for the blip was the pool roof could use some attention. But overall super clean, housekeeping is awesome, front desk staff are really kind and wonderful!!!! I stayed with my small dog in a room on the mail floor. If I didn't have her i would have asked to stay on the upper level as I could hear some noise above, but minimal. Breakfast was actually really good and HUGE! Coffee is delicious. Pool and slide are such a nice amenity for the family! I have nothing but great things to say, would totally stay again. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice little hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Check in was good. Room was good. Kids loved the pool slide and hot tub. Breakfast was lacking. Eggs might not have been eggs. Coffee was the worst.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Was very pleased. Very clean, tastefully decorated, comfortable room with pool and hot tub. Hotel is located in a great spot. Shopping and restaurants very close by. Breakfast had good variety. Stayed with family and the kids enjoyed the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat

A great play to stay on a winter’s day

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Location: Plenty of restaurants. Wal-mart, Rona, Original Joes, McDonalds, A&W, etc.
It’s “feels like -30” or some other horrendous temperature outside, so, when we arrived, the first thing I inquired about was whether the Inn had any plug-ins available for our vehicle. Turns out that, yes, there were a whole bunch of external plugins availability next to the building. Behind the check-in counter is a line of trophies proudly displayed, indicating awards for best housekeeping. Turns out that they’ve got a great manager of housekeeping, and it’s due to her and her training that the entire place is amazingly presentable - spotless, for the most part. We were told that coffee was available all day as well as a variety of fresh fruit. Swimming pool was amazing. They have a waterslide! Settling in for a nice, relaxing sleep. Thanks, Days Inn and Suites Strathmore!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: convenient location.
Location: accessible to many amenities
facility was awesome. staff very courteous and obliging. continental breakfast was delicious and had great menu variety. what more is there to say that would not be repetitive!?
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Awesome stay

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
Beautiful place to stay. For sure I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to highway and eateries

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Nice , clean and great location. They just need to update their t.v.’s