Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay was awesome.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The motel was quite and comfortable! Beds were soft and no loud noises!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by super8strathmore, Hotel Management
thank you for your review and choosing Strathmore Super 8. We strive to provide a quiet, comfortable, affordable and friendly stay for all our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Good
Good, renovations on going! Staff is very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Super 8 Strathmore, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our renovations are in the final stages for this term. Thank you for choosing the Strathmore Super 8.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Very nice stay in spite of the construction!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We were in town for a Kart racing double header and rented a room with a hot tub in the middle of the room. It was great! The motel was under construction (which happens when improvements are needed), but once in our room, we didn't notice it at all, and really enjoyed the suite. I asked for a 1 hour later check out, and was told 'no problem'! I'm not a huge breakfast person, but I found the continental breakfast quite adequate with plenty of choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by super8strathmore@shaw.ca, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are doing upgrades and trying our best to not disturb any of our guests. We appreciate your business, thank you for choosing Strathmore Super 8.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from strathmore ab

Close to restaurant

Posted Sep 14, 2016
This place was easy to get to lots of parking walk across street to a good restaurant hod breakfast at hotel no cost outside entrance very good and reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Strathmore super 8. Thank you for your kind review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank for your kind review and staying with us at the Strathmore Super 8.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina

nice place to stay /great all round place to stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: close to highway and all services
great experience /will stay again /friendly staff /breakfast in AM was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank for your kind review and staying with us at the Strathmore Super 8.
3 out of 5
by Donna from Medicine Hat

Good value for the money

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was under renovation. The room was older but clean. It served the purpose of an easy, overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a night

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was fine for an overnight stopover. The staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is in some need of maintenance. Carpet missing from top of stairs. Little things broken in the room like the sink drain and light switch. Room price was lower than other hotels in the same area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are in the midst of renovations putting in new carpets, beds, updated furniture, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack BC

very nice for a budget motel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, location
Location: Easy in and out for the highway
have stayed here 5 times and have always been satisfied, they are upgrading now, couldnt ask for more pleasant helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Strathmore Super 8. We appreciate your review. I will pass this along to the rest of our team that made your stay pleasant. We look forward to seeing you again soon.