Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, friendly staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Check in and check out were both served by friendly, helpful staff. Room was clean and comfortable; especially the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you the wonderful review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the beds as they were recently replaced. I will share this review with the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Southern Alberta

Wheelchair accessible/equipped room.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Full wheelchair access, and parking located just outside the door. DIY breakfast was excellent in quality and quantity!Friendly, informative staff.
Cons: Bath/shower grab bars mentioned above. Party noise in adjoining room between 3 and 4 AM, which the night staff seemed to have missed,
Location: We had planed weekend activities in town and at a nearby location which made the hotel just right for us.
We were provided with their "disabilities room" which was very appreciated. However, the shower/bath desperately requires installation of grab bars for safe use. On departure the desk advised that the room is to be renovated and they recognize the need for for more safety devices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank your taking the time to review Strathmore Super 8. Were glad to hear you enjoyed the continental breakfast .Please do not hesitate to let our friendly front desk staff of any concerns at any time of day or night and we will remedy them on the spot. I will be using this review to improve upon our service. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Super 8 in strathmore is not what they advertise. In two words it was broke down
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by drew

Need up grade to rooms. Bed was wore out, rm stunk

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Access to hotel was terrible. Was there for a eeek never seen or heard the cleaning staff use a vacuum in any of the rooms they were cleaning. Cleaned our room twice and all that happened was they made bed and gave us new towels. there was nothing to do close to hotel, no restaurants or any of anything. Would work for work and that's it
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you for the review! All our rooms are newly renovated including brand new beds. We are within walking distance of many restaurants and HWY 1. We offer daily cleaning of the rooms unless you hang your "do not disturb sign of coarse." Thanks again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Good location, not far off highway1.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Could park right in front of my room. Early breakfast. Good restaurant selection nearby.
Location: Easy access. Not far off Highway 1.
Good restaurant selection nearby. 5 am breakfast was a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Strathmore Super 8. You've done a great job letting future guests know how convenient this location truly is as well as the convenient breakfast hours of 5 am to 10 am. I look forward to your next visit!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017
Thank you for the review. please feel free to contact the hotel directly to address any of your concerns.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was clean & the staff were very good. We found the HOT water coming from the tap to be rather Hot & think perhaps it could be cut back a little (Rm103). We would also suggest that perhaps safety bars might be installed in the shower/tub (seniors).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017
Thank you for the kind words. Here at Super 8 Strathmore we try to grant all guest requests. We offer an accessible suite with safety bars installed in the tub/shower area. Please feel free to request it any time. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
by Dean

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff was very welcoming and cheerful. Rooms are very awkward as there is no sink, or mirror in the bathroom. Sink is right by the entrance to the room making it very difficult to get in and out of the room if you're using the sink. Advertising a newly renovated hotel,.... newer bed sheets, & paint/pictures were the only thing renovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you for review Strathmore Super 8! Along with fresh paint, newer bed sheets and updated local art pictures we have all new mattresses, all new furniture, all new fridges and microwaves, all new case goods in every room, new carpet, new air conditioning as needed, fully renovated front lobby and updated breakfast room. As well as Exterior lighting upgrades to LED, a full repave of the parking lot, new exterior paint , new stone work and new roof to mention some of the exterior renovations. Thanks again for the review. We look forward to your next visit!
3 out of 5
by Judy

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Not bad, but I hate when socks are outside of bathrooms!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Strathmore Super 8!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Was all around impressed and happy. Though the air conditioner happened to break down my first night staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review Strathmore Super8! Im sorry to hear about the A/C during your stay. If you let the front desk staff know and if possible they will move you to another room. If it isn't possible due to the hotel being fully booked we should offer you a discount. Please be assured that we take this seriously and are replacing units as necessary. Thanks again for taking the time.