Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Very nice stay in spite of the construction!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We were in town for a Kart racing double header and rented a room with a hot tub in the middle of the room. It was great! The motel was under construction (which happens when improvements are needed), but once in our room, we didn't notice it at all, and really enjoyed the suite. I asked for a 1 hour later check out, and was told 'no problem'! I'm not a huge breakfast person, but I found the continental breakfast quite adequate with plenty of choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from strathmore ab

Close to restaurant

Posted Sep 14, 2016
This place was easy to get to lots of parking walk across street to a good restaurant hod breakfast at hotel no cost outside entrance very good and reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina

nice place to stay /great all round place to stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: close to highway and all services
great experience /will stay again /friendly staff /breakfast in AM was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank for your kind review and staying with us at the Strathmore Super 8.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack BC

very nice for a budget motel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, location
Location: Easy in and out for the highway
have stayed here 5 times and have always been satisfied, they are upgrading now, couldnt ask for more pleasant helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Strathmore Super 8. We appreciate your review. I will pass this along to the rest of our team that made your stay pleasant. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina,SK,CANADA

THE WORST NIGHT EVER

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The quick check-in (because of Expedia I'm sure.
Cons: The cleaning of bathroom, the front desk day staff, monitoring the noise level from 11pm to 7am and replace the worn out beds.
Location: A good easy to find location with food services within walking distance.
We booked our room online and were pleased with quick check-in, all went down hill from there.We had driven from Kelowna and were tired, I went to bath and noticed the tub had a soap ring so I was going to clean it and found hair stuck to tub...no bath after that. We were tired and went to bed, about 10:30pm people started partying and went all nite and when I went to load the car they were outside smoking and still drinking. Went to front desk to check out and told them about it and they could have cared less, no sorry or that's too bad, absolutely nothing. I will never stay at a Super 8 again and I'm advising you DON'T STAY HERE !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry your stay was not pleasant. We were very busy in July and found that our plumbing didn't keep up as well as it should. We have since had the plumber in to resolve those issues. We are under renovations and with the new beds, carpets and painting, we are hoping to eliminate these issues. We do try to keep all guests quiet, however this sounds like this is one of the few times when we are unsuccessful. Please accept our sincere apology.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Who still has smoking rooms? And ones that smell like they have been recently smoked in? Old, dated hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about Strathmore Super 8. You are correct, the rooms are old and dated. We are in the process of renovating the hotel. The previous owners did have smoking rooms, we have now converted the whole hotel to non-smoking as of November 2015. Unfortunately the smoke smell is hard to get out of these rooms, we are hoping after the renovations this will no longer be an issue. We hope this doesn't affect your decision to stay with us in the future, as the hotel will be greatly improved within the next six months. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Airdrie, AB.

Great location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Access from outside as well as inside. Very nice continental breakfast.
Cons: Could use a it of up dating.
Location: We were there for the rodeo, so access to getting to the grounds was very good.
Location was great easy to get to, found it quiet even though it was located near a small mall and fast food location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review about the Strathmore Super 8. Our hotel is in the midst of complete renovations and should be complete within the next six months. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sask

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. Decent rooms, could have been a little cleaner. Overall reasonable price for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Strathmore Super 8. Unfortunately our hotel is old and dated. We are under renovations and very soon we will have an updated modern facility.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Bedsheets

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Notice next morning that bed sheets have stains. Left their card on the bedsheets to be replaced, they didn't do it. Called the front desk, she wasn't aware of the card system they have. I was told cleaning staff left at 3pm and not much she can do. I was told to call next morning and talk to supervisor Sherry. End up sleeping on the same bed. Very poor customer service and I don't care attitude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you experience this, we assure you this is not our standards. We do have a card system in place. We strive to have clean, quiet, and friendly service. Please accept our sincere apology and take comfort in knowing that this issue has been dealt with.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kamloops BC

Nice clean well kept room

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Clean and quiet , everything worked , good coffee in the lobby
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Strathmore Super 8. Your review is appreciated. I will pass your kind words along to the rest of our team.