Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Good location, not far off highway1.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Could park right in front of my room. Early breakfast. Good restaurant selection nearby.
Location: Easy access. Not far off Highway 1.
Good restaurant selection nearby. 5 am breakfast was a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Strathmore Super 8. You've done a great job letting future guests know how convenient this location truly is as well as the convenient breakfast hours of 5 am to 10 am. I look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Was all around impressed and happy. Though the air conditioner happened to break down my first night staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review Strathmore Super8! Im sorry to hear about the A/C during your stay. If you let the front desk staff know and if possible they will move you to another room. If it isn't possible due to the hotel being fully booked we should offer you a discount. Please be assured that we take this seriously and are replacing units as necessary. Thanks again for taking the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Makwa, Sk

Strathmore fairly close to Calgary

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Good experience no issues.Motel was clean and in a quiet area. Close to gas pumps to fuel up. Quick to get on Canada no. 1 hiway
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Strathmore Super 8 and letting others see the conveniences of staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Nice place, close to major highway 1

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Nice hotel at very reasonable price. Close to highway 1 to continue journey . Good staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Super 8 Strathmore! We work hard to stay reasonably priced. I'll be sure to show the Staff the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langruth, MB

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We arrived late in the evening and were greeted by a warm, smiling front desk person. So nice after a long day of driving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you the nice review of our Strathmore Super 8. I'll share this review with the night staff. They'll be happy to hear it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, MB

TUB

Posted Jul 12, 2017
after a long 5 days in the trees coming to this hotel was a treat. Spacious room & wow the tub was amazing. The jets were wonderful on my back after 12 hours of driving that day & sleeping on rocks for 5 days. Was def worth the extra $20.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you. Taking the time to review your stay is truly helpful to future guests of Strathmore Super 8! Our Jacuzzi Suite is a nice affordable upgrade to pamper our outdoor enthusiasts after a rugged adventure! Thanks again. We`ll be there when you return from your next excursion!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, on

Outside but close to calgary

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We stayed here because we were in Calgary during stampede season and Calgary itself was over booked and over priced. The super 8 Strathmore was very reasonably priced and only 30 mins from town and close to food and essentials. The rooms where updated and very clean and the staff was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you . We appreciate the review. Im glad to hear you liked the clean rooms and friendly staff. Given the close proximity to Calgary, Super 8 Strathmore is a great alternative to the higher prices and congestion of the city. We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Staff was very friendly Room was clean Great price that included breakfast Definitely would recommend this to travellers :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Super 8 in Strathmore. I will pass it on to the staff as they will be happy to hear it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my work visit

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Comfort is comparable to the other hotels. But price made it even better! Recommend this hotel who are not picky like me!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review Strathmore Super 8! We strive to have the most competitive rates but just as important to us is our clean room, customer service and our extensive Super Start Continental Breakfast! See you soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakbank MB

Nice hotel, close to HWY TC 1 and food.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Cons: My husband would have appreciated a safety bar in the shower.
We stayed here one night on our trip to Kelowna, and have stayed here numerous times in prior years. The staff has always been friendly and accommodating. The location is close enough to Calgary, which is most convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Super 8 in Strathmore! We are reviewing the amenities in the accessible suite bathroom. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to seeing you again!