Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Stayed in the suite, definitely worth the upgrade.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Awesome suite, so much room as a family of five. It's by far the nicest travelodge I've ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strathmore AB

Great hotel, great price

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Best complimentary breakfast ever! Clean room, great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by jane, Hotel Management
Thank you, so glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Hope to see you again. Regards Jane
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice Hotel would use it again

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The staff was amazing. The rooms were fantastic and the grandaughter loved the pool. The breakfast was a full breakfast with lots of assortment to please every palate. I would difinitely recommend this hotel to my clients especially ones travelling across Canada on the Trans Canada hwy 1.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Jane, Hotel Management
I was very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your very kind words. and hope you will stay with us again. Regards Jane
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great service at the front desk, rooms as expected, excellent breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by jane, Hotel Management
So glad everything was satisfactory. We hope you will stay again in the future. Regards Jane
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Didsbury

First stay in Strathmore

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Great hotel! Stayed for a lacrosse tournament so there were other teams staying in the hotel. They got the pool shut down for horseplay, staff was kind enough to let our team in for some pool time. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and a great assortment. Room was spacious and very clean. Would definitely go back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Jane, Hotel Management
Thank you for that kind review, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Regards Jane
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty bedding

Posted May 29, 2017
Pull out bed, had crumbs and dirt in between sheets. Called to let staff know. They brought new sheets, but told me I had to change it myself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by jane, Hotel Management
I am sorry you had this experience, and will pass this on to the staff so that it is not repeated. We hope the rest of your stay was satisfactory. Regards Jane
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Very clean. Great staff. Hot deluxe breakfast was awesome. A lot of attention to little details.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Jane, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are glad your stay was satisfactory and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Regards Jane
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient lodging

Posted May 20, 2017
Very clean convenient just like a five star hotel. Appealing to the eye when one first enters. Restaurant just steps away and WOW! Would certainly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by jane, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for such a kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Regards Jane
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast included!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The hot breakfast. Lots of parking. Happy staff.
Cons: The temperature of the pool shower could be turned up.
Location: Located off the Trans Canada HI way it is easy to find. A short commute to Calgary and you can enjoy the Science center, Telus Spark, or the Zoo.
Strathmore Travelodge is a nice hotel which is close enough to all the attractions in Calgary. The staff is extremely pleasant and happy to help. A hot breakfast is included and will fill you for the days adventures.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels