Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Very friendly staff, clean room, all amenities

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We always enjoy our visit here, despite the gloomy weather, the great staff, immaculate breakfast would enlighten any day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Lovely hotel about 30mins east of Calgary, children loved the pool and flume our room was very comfortable with a kitchenette there was also a fantastic restaurant across from the hotel that had thee best children's menu but what makes this hotel stand out was the breakfast hot and cold and everything you could have wanted
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Strathmore

A GET AWAY FROM THE EVERYDAY

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Loved the breakfast each day, it was free, all you could eat. Lots of choices.
Cons: The extra deposit required.
Location: Location is right on Highway 1. The Station is just walking distance for a dinner and maybe some nice wine. Tim Hortons is across the parking lot.
I stayed 2 nights. Had a beautiful breakfast each morning, with lots of choices. Juice, coffee, milk, and much more. The pool and hot tub were very relaxing. Room was very clean, big beds that are cufortable. The staff is always there to help in any way the can. Just a Great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel of the ten I stayed in this last three.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Hands down the greatest experience we had this month from the Evian water with the ribbon to the breakfast smorgasbord.the bar has now been raised for us.thank you to the Lady manager and to her staff.We were very tired from our road trip and slept well. Four star hotel for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Jane, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind words, this is the response we strive for. We hope to see you again if you are back this way. Regards Jane
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wow - did not expect this.

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
I stay in hotels more than half the year. I can honestly say this was the cleanest hotel / room I have ever stayed in - period.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Jane, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, we hope you will stay with us again. We strive daily to keep up our standards and to improve on them. Regards Jane
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Decent place, very clean rooms, pool was DIRTY though. Breakfast was a great perk!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by jane, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review all comments are very important and have been acted upon. Regards Jane
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel and Staff

Posted Jan 16, 2016
We had an amazing stay at the Travelodge in Strathmore. The front desk was so friendly and helped us out whenever we needed it. The breakfast was great! Lot of choices which was great for a 4 night stay with 3 kids. Always clean and stocked. The pool was great too! Our last night there was a young hockey tournament going in with a lot of kids and families staying there. Although the pool was crowded, the staff constantly replenished the towels in the pool and the food at breakfast. The hotel was clean and I would highly recommend a stay there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by Jane, Hotel Management
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards Jane
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Battleford, Saskatchewan

fresh fruit, friendly staff

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Fresh strawberries, clean buffet.... Great food. Reception, cleaning staff, buffet lady were very, very friendly and helpful! Loved our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by Jane, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments, glad you loved your stay. We hope to see you again. Regards Jane
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Overnight Stay

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. A most enjoy overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Jane, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards Jane