Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Didsbury

First stay in Strathmore

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Great hotel! Stayed for a lacrosse tournament so there were other teams staying in the hotel. They got the pool shut down for horseplay, staff was kind enough to let our team in for some pool time. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and a great assortment. Room was spacious and very clean. Would definitely go back!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty bedding

Posted May 29, 2017
Pull out bed, had crumbs and dirt in between sheets. Called to let staff know. They brought new sheets, but told me I had to change it myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Very clean. Great staff. Hot deluxe breakfast was awesome. A lot of attention to little details.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient lodging

Posted May 20, 2017
Very clean convenient just like a five star hotel. Appealing to the eye when one first enters. Restaurant just steps away and WOW! Would certainly stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast included!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The hot breakfast. Lots of parking. Happy staff.
Cons: The temperature of the pool shower could be turned up.
Location: Located off the Trans Canada HI way it is easy to find. A short commute to Calgary and you can enjoy the Science center, Telus Spark, or the Zoo.
Strathmore Travelodge is a nice hotel which is close enough to all the attractions in Calgary. The staff is extremely pleasant and happy to help. A hot breakfast is included and will fill you for the days adventures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Very clean, great staff and awesome breakfast. Pool and water slide was good for kids. Location was perfect, right off number 1 highway. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Jane, Hotel Management
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate all input from our guests. Regards Jane Manager
3 out of 5
by marcel

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The only complaint I have is that when our bed was made they left our towel from the day before in the bed under the blankets when it was made. Not impressed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for bringing that to our attention, I am very sorry this happened, We appreciate the feedback and will certainly discuss it with all staff working that day. I wish you a happy and prosperous 2017 Regards Jane
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel would definitely stay there again.

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice.Staff were very friendly and helpful.Breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, so glad you enjoyed your stay at Travelodge Strathmore. We hope you will stay again should you be in the area. Happy New Year Jane
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Friendly staff, check-in was quick and hassle-free. Room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Hot buffet breakfast was included with our booking, which was a great bonus. The food was very good. Overall very impressed and would recommend this hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Jane, Hotel Management
We appreciate your very kind comments and your recommendation. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you have a very happy and prosperous New Year. Regards Jane
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olds, AB

Nice room, great breakfast

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Room was clean and spacious. Quiet. Bathroom is rather small. Breakfast was excellent with a great variety. Waffles, eggs, fresh fruit, cereal, etc. and bacon done to perfection!