Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Used as the starting point for my NC500 trip

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Nice big, Victorian building, set in a quiet Victorian village.
I only had an overnight stay and breakfast, but it was okay for my requirements. The room was more than adequate in terms of size. The breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

touring

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight stop on way north. Good value
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by paul

Straph

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traditional hotel with good breakfast

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
I had a good experience at the Ben Wyvis. It's a traditional hotel, which was nice, but with some modernisation it would be great. Good breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Both bathroom and rooms could do with a bit of an update and a wee bit cleaner bathroom but overall we enjoyed our stay very much. Breakfast and evening meals were excellent. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Lovely setting

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Staff very helpful and food good. Plenty of safe parking.
Cons: Single room but bed could have been more comfortable. Maybe because I wasn't used to a single bed.
Location: Strathpeffer is a quiet village but easy reach of fantastic scenery whether it's by car, walks or bikes. Inverness only about 20 minutes away.
Stayed three days and enjoyed the experience. Solo traveller. Scenery fantastic in Strathpeffer and surrounding districts. Quiet and peaceful.
2 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels