Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful highland country hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Comfort, friendliness, the magical fairy trail, the food. In a word, everything!
Location: Great central location for touring the highlands.
Stayed here for family reunion. Hotel has been beautifully and lovingly restored and is a delightful place to stay. The staff are friendly and helpful, great examples of highland hospitality! Food is very good and attention to detail in all areas is remarkable. Will definitely stay here again and would recommend it highly. Thank you Stuart and staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic Victorian hotel in quiet location. Luxuriously furnished and decorated. Friendly and efficient staff with excellent food. We will definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommendable

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good to very good - staff were very attentive and gave excellent service. Perhaps a shoe-horn in each wardrobe would be welcome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Silving Lining Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was a last minute booking due to a ferry cancellation and re-routing. We were bummed that we didn't get to return to the Isle of Skye but this hotel was absolutely a silver lining. Dinner and breakfast were amazing and the hotel was so beautiful! The staff were very kind and welcoming and I loved reading the history of the house becoming a hotel! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Country House Jewel

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Coul House was a perfect example of a small country house hotel. Lovely public rooms. Superb service and ambience. Outstanding dinner and breakfast. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous!

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
We loved everything about Coul House. Staff were friendly and unobtrusive, our room was tastefully decorated with a comfortable bed, the dinning room is beautiful and the food delicious. The elegant House is set in grounds that are extensive and beautifully maintained. The original history of the House and its recent development is fascinating. I would have been interested in photos to accompany the yearly journal of work done. We were glad of a sign on the long the drive which reassured us we were in the correct place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely loved this place. It is beautiful inside and out! The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The food was excellent and the bar was well stocked. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mrs E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels