Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmingtin,NC

Great place to stop between Denver and Kansas City

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Passing thru the area enroute to Kansas City. We had stayed at the Claremont Inn many years ago even before current owners were there. Great to see how nicely it has developed. We did not opt for dinner but had a wonderful breakfast the next morning. Amount of food could be decreased a bit to reduce waste. Maybe allow guests to designate what items they want from the breakfast menu. It was delicious though. We stayed in the Waverly Room and felt like we are at my grandmother's. Comfy and cozy room. Shower stall could use an upgrade but otherwise, perfect. Thanks for a restful stop. We did the wine tasting and bought some wine. Nice gift for a friend and one for ourselves. Give this beautiful place a try . Also check out their schedule of cooking classes each month. What fun that would be?
5 out of 5
by Rayl

Oasis on the prairie

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
What a find! It was a destination get away for us, but it would make a great stop if you're driving cross country. It's definitely worth the drive from Denver. The wine tasting was fun, the dinner was very nice and the breakfast was great. The room was beautiful and very comfortable - loved the spa tub. We'll gp back for one of the special events.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great getaway bed and breakfast.

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
We meet our cousins there to celebrate and birthday and 35th wedding anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The complimentary wine tasting was fun and educational and the wines were superb. Great food and nice relaxing, quiet atmosphere. We really enjoyed the hosts.
4 out of 5
by charlie from wichita, ks

Best place to stay between KS and Denver

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels
This was our second stay at the Claremont Inn. There really isn't anything around so simply plan on a nice inn and a great breakfast. Interesting wine selection too as there is a winery at the inn. Enjoyed a movie and popcorn at the inn's theater room, an unexpected treat! We do recommend them as there are no nice options within 100 miles of Stratton.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

place to sleep close to work

Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels
Great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patsy from Louisiana

Great for everyone so many activities all the time

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: The exceptional breakfast
Cons: Can't list anything everything was wonderful
Location: Very convenient
The Clairmint is beautiful and the staff is wonderful. The breakfast are exceptional had a wonderful stay!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by L Sprinkle

Great comfort/relaxation in the middle of no where

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels
The Inn was very clean, comfortable and relaxing. The personnel was very friendly and socialable. The breakfast was very tasty and one of our best ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Claremont Inn in Stratton, CO

Posted Jul 22, 2011 on Hotels
We three had a reunion of old friends on a weeknight and had a fabulous time. We talked in the Secret Garden room until evening, moved to the "living room" and visited with the player piano for awhile--danced just a little--watched a movie in the theatre, hot-tubbed at midnight, talked in bed until 3 a.m. and enjoyed a spectacular breakfast virtually all morning. We've already planned our visit for next year in the same wonderful location. Thanks.