Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Halfway to Steamboat

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Big, clean room and great breakfast. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Rodeway Inn Family, Hotel Management
Former Guest, Thank you for taking the time to take our online survey. The Rodeway family would like to thank you for choosing us and please do so again in the future. We are happy you had a good stay while you visited us. Sincerely, Tiffanee Stott General Manager Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie gm.co297@choicehotels.com
5 out of 5
by Michael from Western Colorado

Cold room in Colorado

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Traveling through, overnight stay. Room was not preheated !!! So call ahead to have them warm up your room, an hour before you arrive. After an hour, the room was great!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Tiffanee, Hotel Management
Michael- Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey online. We apologize for any inconveniences you had at our hotel. We will take all your opinions to consideration to improve our hotel. We hope you choose us again to give us another chance to make your stay relaxing and comfortable for you. Sincerely, Tiffanee Stott General Manager Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie gm.co297@choicehotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good night's sleep and great breakfast.

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room, comfortable, quiet. Was just passing through so met my needs. Breakfast was fabulous and kept my tummy happy for a long way down the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Tiffanee, Hotel Management
traveller, Thank you for taking you personal time to fill out our survey online. We would like to say thank you for choosing us and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Tiffanee Stott General Manager Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie 700 Colorado Ave. Stratton, CO 7193485311
4 out of 5
by Abundantly satisfied

Value lodging

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Orbitz
Austere but vey clean. Next door to ok restaurant. Free breakfast was freshly cooked omelettes at the restaurant .. Excellent. TV below standard tube .. Non HD type. Could up date TVs very cheaply. Across street from winery where you can taste 5 different wines for $6. Very elegant place all decorated for holidays This is a good one night stay very close to interstate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK

Nice older motel, off I-70. Breakfast was OK.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Big clean room. Would have been good, but toilet leaked on the floor and the sink faucet ran.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Huge room!

Posted Nov 3, 2015
We were pleasently surprised by the size of the room with 2 queen beds. Half of the time in hotels I feel like I'm going to stub my toe or bang my leg on a piece of furnature that's too close to the bed but not here. I couldn't believe how spacious it was. The breakfast across the parking lot was also great!
3 out of 5
by Daviann from Kansas

outdated, but clean

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
This is an old motel that's not been remodeled or updated for awhile. But, it's the ONLY place to stay in Stratton, Colorado. The rooms are clean, but definitely dated. There is a free breakfast, of sorts, at the restaurant, which isn't open all the time, next door to the motel. The cook makes you scrambled eggs with ingredients you pick from what she has prepared. Sausage, ham, peppers, onions, etc. She will add cheese if you ask for it. They do have toast, some cereal, coffee, some juice, etc. So, it's an okay motel. But a bit overpriced. As I said, though, this is the ONLY choice there is in Stratton.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgraded, but missing some details and no AC

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Freshly updated. Sink tap knob missing, shower drain stopper didn't work, ac didn't work. Good breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Needs work, online pictures are not an accurate.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
It smelled like a cat had sprayed all over the room. Carpet was wet in part of the room. TV remote didn't function properly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Close to I-70

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Booked before we reached Stratton. Room was large and very clean.