Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Halfway to Steamboat

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Big, clean room and great breakfast. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Rodeway Inn Family, Hotel Management
Former Guest, Thank you for taking the time to take our online survey. The Rodeway family would like to thank you for choosing us and please do so again in the future. We are happy you had a good stay while you visited us. Sincerely, Tiffanee Stott General Manager Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie gm.co297@choicehotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Nice older motel, off I-70. Breakfast was OK.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Big clean room. Would have been good, but toilet leaked on the floor and the sink faucet ran.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Huge room!

Posted Nov 3, 2015
We were pleasently surprised by the size of the room with 2 queen beds. Half of the time in hotels I feel like I'm going to stub my toe or bang my leg on a piece of furnature that's too close to the bed but not here. I couldn't believe how spacious it was. The breakfast across the parking lot was also great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Daviann from Kansas

outdated, but clean

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
This is an old motel that's not been remodeled or updated for awhile. But, it's the ONLY place to stay in Stratton, Colorado. The rooms are clean, but definitely dated. There is a free breakfast, of sorts, at the restaurant, which isn't open all the time, next door to the motel. The cook makes you scrambled eggs with ingredients you pick from what she has prepared. Sausage, ham, peppers, onions, etc. She will add cheese if you ask for it. They do have toast, some cereal, coffee, some juice, etc. So, it's an okay motel. But a bit overpriced. As I said, though, this is the ONLY choice there is in Stratton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Upgraded, but missing some details and no AC

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Freshly updated. Sink tap knob missing, shower drain stopper didn't work, ac didn't work. Good breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Needs work, online pictures are not an accurate.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
It smelled like a cat had sprayed all over the room. Carpet was wet in part of the room. TV remote didn't function properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Close to I-70

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Booked before we reached Stratton. Room was large and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwalk ,Iowa

Large comfortable,clean

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: pleasantly surprised on the niceness of the room and that is was such a large room, clean crisp linens,updated, easy access to room affordable price.
Location: easy access to highway.
The room was very large,Clean,Nice crisp linens.plenty if towels. Easy access to room,as parking your car was just outside the room. Room was affordable.Easy access as it was just off the highway.We will stay there again if we are traveling through that area of Colorado and need a nice room. The room was a very pleasant surprise, as we wasn't expecting such a nice room for the price....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

One night was enough

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Thank God I had printed out my confirmation, the computer was down. We were checked in okay, but signing a blank piece of paper is not a secure feeling. There were construction workers sitting out in front of their room with deck chairs, blocking the walkway and talking loudly until midnight. The front desk people did say something to them, but they ignored it. The shower was very low pressure. The connected restaurant was poorly staffed and confusing. We only had coffee and juice in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wendy from Santa Fe

Great hotel.

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
The room was huge, clean and well appointed; bed very comfortable. Only problem was the commode had a bad fill valve and ran continuously, had to prop the float up with a hangar to stop it. Restaurant was closed on Monday due to lack of business, but Dairy Treat across the road offered an excellent Philly Cheese Steak sandwich and the thickest malt I've ever had. Very small town and very quiet area. Staff was friendly and courteous. Breakfast offered in the morning at restaurant reportedly very good, but left too early to partake.