Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Halfway to Steamboat

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Big, clean room and great breakfast. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Rodeway Inn Family, Hotel Management
Former Guest, Thank you for taking the time to take our online survey. The Rodeway family would like to thank you for choosing us and please do so again in the future. We are happy you had a good stay while you visited us. Sincerely, Tiffanee Stott General Manager Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie gm.co297@choicehotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Nice older motel, off I-70. Breakfast was OK.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Big clean room. Would have been good, but toilet leaked on the floor and the sink faucet ran.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Huge room!

Posted Nov 3, 2015
We were pleasently surprised by the size of the room with 2 queen beds. Half of the time in hotels I feel like I'm going to stub my toe or bang my leg on a piece of furnature that's too close to the bed but not here. I couldn't believe how spacious it was. The breakfast across the parking lot was also great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Needs work, online pictures are not an accurate.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
It smelled like a cat had sprayed all over the room. Carpet was wet in part of the room. TV remote didn't function properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Close to I-70

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Booked before we reached Stratton. Room was large and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwalk ,Iowa

Large comfortable,clean

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: pleasantly surprised on the niceness of the room and that is was such a large room, clean crisp linens,updated, easy access to room affordable price.
Location: easy access to highway.
The room was very large,Clean,Nice crisp linens.plenty if towels. Easy access to room,as parking your car was just outside the room. Room was affordable.Easy access as it was just off the highway.We will stay there again if we are traveling through that area of Colorado and need a nice room. The room was a very pleasant surprise, as we wasn't expecting such a nice room for the price....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay in the middle of nowhere

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Very large and comfortable room
Location: A very small town with no activities in town.
An older hotel, but the rooms were very large and very clean. A free breakfast is available at the restaurant next door. It was very nice. There are only two places to eat and one gas station,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lllinois

Small town

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Was look for a bed and shower after 800 mile ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Awesome

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Very well maintained ,clean , accommodating with little extras . We would definitely stay here again .great if you are traveling with Your pets !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very Dated

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We stopped in after a 15 hour drive from Texas. We selected this hotel because the reviews were so positive. We were somewhat disappointed and feel it is very over priced! Our room was not very clean and very dated.