Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester NY

convenient to mountain

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: convenience
Cons: cleanliness, comfort
Location: hiking, visiting
we stayed for one night and spent time on the mountain- hiking and visiting friends. Went to the Bondville fair- fun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Quaint lodge, close to the mountain.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The lodge staff were extremely friendly and eager to accommodate. I will be returning just because I've never met nicer peope!
4 out of 5
by Shane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient to ski mountain. Comfortable & clean.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Convenience, friendly and knowledgeable staff, easy shuttle to mountain, continental breakfast.
Enjoyed our 2nd stay here. Discovered the hot tub after skiing. Nice staff and fellow guests
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robert

Not worth the money, but close to the mountain.

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Was on the first floor. A little noisy from up stairs. Queen bed was small for two small adults. Close to the mountain and village.
4 out of 5
by Jane

Good

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room is nothing spectacular, but it was large, it was clean and the wifi worked. The beds were comfortable and everything looked clean. Perfect for a week of skiing. The one draw back is the coffee. The coffee was very weak.
4 out of 5
by Teodora

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel for ski trip with family. We could fit extra bed and all the belongings for 5 people without blocking the walking areas. The staff was friendly and helpful with any requests we had. We enjoyed the breakfasts in the spacious restaurant area with beautiful view.
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Not what I was expecting.

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and son stayed here two years ago on a Non-Holiday weekend and they said it was much better than this weekend. We disappointed that our room had no, refrigerator, microwave or even a coffee pot. We asked the front desk for at least a Fridge and they said they would bring it down but it never came. The bathroom looked as if they forgot to clean the shower (lots of hair) and toilet (again, more hair). The plus's were: 1. The shuttle service to Stratton Mtn. - Great, 2. The restaurant at the hotel was good. The Poutine was delicious. Everything else at the hotel was - fair. The town of Stratton was smaller than I thought. Going to Whiteface and the Town of Lake Placid is a 100 percent more fun.