Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Hotel staff was attentive to any concerns. If you're here for business this is an acceptable choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the front desk and in the breakfast area was great. The food selection and quality was good. The housekeeping staff did a good job although it took awhile for him (1 guy) to cover all of his route.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis,IN.

Okay hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: This hotel is an"okay"place. Nothing to rave about,also nothing,other than the unusable pool,to complain about.
Cons: If having a pool to use is a major selling point in your decision on where to stay,then it would be wise to have a pool area that can actually be used
Location: If you are at all interested in visiting Starved Rock State Park then staying in Streator puts you in the general area. Streator has nothing else.
This hotel is okay for the price,although I will not be staying here any longer. I stayed at this hotel twice while visiting relatives in Streator,Illinois. I booked this hotel because it is the only hotel in Streator that has a pool. Both times my wife and I were unable to use the pool because the pool enclosure and the pool water itself were both COLD,to the point of being intolerable. Once is a mistake,twice is the norm,so we'll take our business and pay more to stay in Ottawa where the pools are usable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great. Went for a class reunion. This is the best hotel in Streator. Clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis,Indiana

Okay,BUT!!!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Proximity to family made this hotel very convenient. Speaking from experience this hotel is the best that Streator has to offer.
Cons: Staff attentiveness could be improved. The staff that I interacted with was courteous and helpful.
Location: To be honest,there isn't much to do in Streator,Illinois and I only go there to see family.
This hotel is okay,but there are a few problems that need to be addressed. Since my visit occurred in August I expected to be able to utilize the indoor pool,which is why I picked this hotel to stay at rather than some others in Streator that were all less expensive. When I went down to use the pool,all of the lights in the pool area were shut off even though it was in the evening during the hours when the pool is supposed to available. The next problem with the pool is that the pool area and the water in the pool were both COLD and I don't mean cool,I mean COLD,so I couldn't use it. The main desk isn't always manned,so if you have an issue you have to look to find someone to address your problem or just wait until someone shows up. The room that I stayed in was passable,but not worth the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
very nice place. I think the best streator has to offer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Streator Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The only decent hotel option in Streator. They have made improvements - I wouldn't have recommended this hotel a few years ago.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Araceli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels