Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to highway

Posted Nov 16, 2017
I want to give a big shout out to the front desk staff who were so warm and welcoming. Just a stellar job during our last minute booking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Horrifically Dirty

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: it was close to the Cleveland Clinic where I had an apt the next day.
Cons: just get a better cleaning staff. Even the telephones were grimy and didn't work to contact the front desk!!
The hotel lobby looked clean, however our room was a whole different story. It was so dirty due to what appeared to be some sort of bodily fluid on the bed cover and bed skirt. The attendant moved us to another room, which was dirty but since we were so tired, we figured it was better than the last. We slept WITH OUR CLOTHES ON in the hopes of not catching anything that might be in there. Tried to shower but the tub was so dirty, couldn't do it. Very, Very Disappointing!! We got the heck out of there in the morning quick as we could!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice for a one nite stay when traveling

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Clean and comfortable for a one night Stay would suggest for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

The location, the staff and the room and bathroom

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and the location
Cons: Buy new furniture
Location: Quick access to stores
The location of the hotel, is very good. The staffs are just wonderful and bedroom and bathroom are very clean and well organize.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, old, grimy rooms

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: The beds, the bathrooms, the carpeting and furniture. All in need of a major update.
Location: Location was right off of the highway
We needed a last-minute stop on a road trip. This hotel was OK--rooms were old, outdated and felt kind of grimy. Looks like it hasn't been touched since the '80s. Seemed clean enough. Rooms were not sound-proofed well, so early morning brings a lot of noise of other patrons getting up and moving about the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Price
Friendly staff. Was close to final destination. Kept decaf coffee going.
5 out of 5
by John

Great overnight stop!

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very easy off and on the interstate in a convenient area. Lots of places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moulton,Al.

Nice hotel close to the restaurants and shopping.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The owners were nice.Rooms were nice and clean. I would stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Joy from Levittown Pa

Outstanding for the price

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
We were in Cleveland for a sports tournament, was a little bit of travel to where I had to go but the hotel was located right off of the major roadways/ highways and Ohio TP ...room was very clean AND smelled nice... A/C was amazing only downfall.. No pool. THERE was a slight odor in the stairwell but only the stairwell. Will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington state

Better a quick stay than long visit

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
I came into town for 6 days for a wedding and to spend time with my family. I figured I'd spend a little less than I normally spend on this trip. Pros: Staff is super nice Room was decently clean Air conditioner worked well Hot shower Cons: The Wifi was absolute garbage each and every night of my stay between 7- 11 regardless of how busy the hotel was. I couldn't even send emails in the evening. Bathroom sink had no stopper...just an endless pit into the drain . Hallways smell BAD. I was in the nonsmoking wing and it was brutal. My room wasnt quite as bad. I wondered if part of the problem was an inordinate amount of smoking coming from a janitor's closet at the top of the hall. Otherwise thee was simply no reason the nonsmoking hall shoulld smell that bad. Breakfast was so weak, I ate somewhere else each day I was there.