Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rates and a decent budget hotel.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Simple and clean.
Cons: Outlets closer to the bedstand.
Was grateful for a nice staff, a clean place to stay and a comfortable room as well. My only complaint would be that the room smelled like smoke and it was a non-smoking room. Other than that, I have nothing but praise for the place based on the cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! we apologize that your stay was not quite perfect and we are always working to give a 5 star stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff was pleasant and courteous. Overall a nice place to stay and the price and location is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Not happy.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Watch your credit card statements.. Might want to take pics when you leave just in case they try come up with a reason to charge extra... many times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

It's the Little Things.....to learn.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The price and location.
Cons: ATTENTION TO DETAIL!!
Location: A Bob Evans restaurant is right next door. Perfect for breakfast and late snack!
I've stayed at this location several times the past few years. It has changed franchises and management. The staff at the front desk are always great....and I think they are trying...but they don't have the fine details down anymore. There is no shampoo for the shower, not enough towels, only 2 pillows,,,so bring that stuff with you. We had to laugh at attempt of housekeeping to make our bed: they just picked up the sheets and blanket and threw them up over the pillows! It was comical. Table near bed not cleaned of crumbs...needs new shower curtain. But, it is clean overall....
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we will do our best to make improvements that result in a "5-star" stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Nice hotel with very friendly staff centrally located
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Thank You for your wonderful review!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Cheap Dump !

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: I have stay at lot of Motel 6, this one is the worst.
Cons: Not a lot of room to tell that needs to be improved at this Motel 6 to tell you. One thing, get a better coffee maker,it sucks.
Not a clean room, check the beds before you lay down, spray your bed for bed bugs. People that ran this place before the name was change it was a great place stay. Just cheap on everything. Never stay at this place again on our visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Ralph, We take bed bugs reports very seriously and sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know that we are on high alert regarding this issue and are mindful to monitor our rooms in order to address, treat and terminate any issues if we discover them. We have designed a thorough and strict procedure to address all complaints or potential issues within our hotel. Unfortunately, bed bugs are a world-wide problem and present a unique challenge due to their highly transient nature, traveling easily in luggage and clothing. This is why we continually train our housekeeping staff to proactively monitor all guest rooms for the potential presence of bed bugs and have standing contracts with professional exterminators to treat affected areas in case any are discovered on our premises. No room gets released until we have and all-clear from them. Please contact our guest relations department to better address this situation. Thank you again for bringing this issue to our attention.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was told

Posted Sep 30, 2017
When I booked the hotel, it was shown that I ll get a deluxe room with microwave, refrigerator. There wasn't even an iron in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservations issues. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester County, NY

Nice motel very close to restaurants

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Excellent reception desk service, nice and clean rooms, very conveniently located next to several restaurants as well as shopping centers. Would definitely recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent team members and our property. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, please come again soon. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boulder

Gross and disgusting

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Did not use shower because of black mold. Would have left if not for getting in so late and getting up so early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay was anything less than perfect, and we will make the adjustments to provide a 5-star stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Very good staff including cleaning staff, clean

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Would stay again&recomend to friends.Close to everything,delightful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review!