Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean spacious

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful staff, big room, good shower etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire,UK

Great situation & Relaxed atmosphere

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Views from room. Easy to drive to tourist attractions. Restuarant with great seafood and lovely setting by the lake.
Cons: Swimming pool floor - at present it is gravel so not sure about the cleaning implications. To have the restaurant facilities available on all days.
Location: Lots to do within a very short distance. Able to do half day activities and then sunbathe later. Islands, mountains,lake - what more could you want?
We have just returned from a week at the Antico Verbana apartments and can thoroughy recommend them. The staff on reception are pleasant and respond to your requests quickly. We arrived at 7pm in the evening so as information on the website says there were no staff on duty, but the envelope with our keys to the apartment were on the reception desk waiting for us. As other guests have said, there is a restaurant which is very good but this is not always available due to private functions. There was a big function on Friday and Saturday whilst we stayed so We just walked along the lake road towards Stresa for 10 minutes and came to the Pizzeria which was also very good. The Antico Verbana restaurant was closed on Monday, so maybe this is the case every week? The apartments have a kitchenette so many people cooked their own meals, it is just preferences. It is a short pleasant drive on the lake road to Stresa to catch the ferries to the islands and it is perfectly possible to do all three in one day if you start at 10.00. The terraced gardens are fantastic. The views from the Alpine gardens situated up the hill from Stresa are wonderful and go to the top of the cable car route (we did this by car as the cable car is undergoing maintenance upgrading during 2016) and you will get the most amazing panoramic view of all the lakes surrounding Maggiore and the Alps.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent apartment hotel with stunning views

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels
Clean, friendly, affordable, stylish, comfortable beds and great views. Just by the lakeside! Highly recommend. Note that if you arrive late you will have to find your own way to the room but this is not a problem. The pool still looked very tempting despite summer being long gone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Staff

Posted Mar 12, 2011 on Hotels
The staff of Antico Verbano was exceptional, answering our every request. The hotel is in a very convenient location to explore Lago Maggiore.
5 out of 5
by Ivan

Удобный отель в прекрасном месте

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Отель расположен в великолепном месте, прямо на берегу озера. Удобно, что есть небольшая кухня со всем необходимым и ресторан при отеле, а так же парковка.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bella struttura

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Ottima struttura. Appartamenti dotati di molti confort (TV Sat e sky addirittura) oltre ad essere molto spaziosi. Cucina ben fornita (lavastoviglie inclusa) per cucinare tranquillamente in camera. Da riprovare in primavera.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Vista e atendimento incrível

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Apartamento perfeito e otimo atendimento
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Super Aussicht, kostenfreie Nutzung von Tretboot, Kanus etc.
Cons: WLAN war nur an manchen Stellen verfügbar. Frühstück wurde im angeschlossenen Restaurant Montags nicht angeboten.
Location: Zwischen Arena und Belgigrate am südlichen Ende des Lago Maggiore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Bon emplacement, bon rapport qualité/prix. Belle vue sur le Lac.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein enttäuschendes Erlebnis

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Appartement 1c/1c1 ist unbedingt zu meiden. Es kam uns vor wie in einem Gefängnis, hohe Wände, unterhalb der Strasse gelegen (Kelleratmosphäre), und nur 1 Fenster, dies auch noch zur lauten Hauptstrasse hin gelegen, und beginnend ab einer Höhe von etwa 1,70 Meter. Das Schlafzimmer war dazu noch extrem laut, Strassenlärm und die Toilettenspülung und Dusche der Nachbarzimmer hat die Nachtruhe ebenfalls stark beeinträchtigt. So schlecht haben wir selten geschlafen. Die Türen im Apartment schliessen leider nur laut, da sie verzogen sind. Das Apartment ist lieblos eingerichtet, karge Wände, jede Menge Hinweistafeln mit Geboten und Verboten. Der Duschschlauch war kaputt und hatte eine scharfe Kante, an der wir uns direkt verletzt haben. Ablagefläche gab es im Bad praktisch keine. Da wir kurz nach Schluss der Rezeption (18 Uhr!!) eingetroffen sind, fanden wir einen Plan vor, der leider den Zugang zum Apartment völlig irreführend eingezeichnet hatte, sodass wir im Gewitterregen mehrfach über die Anlage laufen mussten, bis wir endlich triefnass im Apartment ankamen. Zu allem Überfluss war das Hotel überbucht, weswegen wir kurzfristig eine Absage erhalten hatten, dann aber einen Anruf bekamen, dass doch noch Platz sei. Diese Verwirrung trägt natürlich nicht grad zu einem entspannten Urlaub bei. Parkplätze vor dem Hotel sind leider Mangelware, wir haben lange suchen müssen, bis wir einen legalen (kostenpflichtigen) Parkplatz gefunden haben.