Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great only for location!

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
The location was great. There is a big problem with the wi fi though as I sometimes had to find a nearby restaurant or a terrace if I wanted to be able to do anything without being disconnected every 5-10 minutes. Overall a little pricey for what they offer but I guess this is the average pricing in the area.
3 out of 5
by susan from Melbourne, Australia

Simple but delightful and great location

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Delightful for 2 night stay to tour Lake Magiore. Simple room but large and adequate. Bed excellent but hot weather so a fan or aircon would have been good. Staff delightful and most helpful with our organisation and even printed documents for us! Fantastic location to wander in early morning and balmy evenings without many tourists.
5 out of 5
by omer from Binyamina, Israel

A pleasant place to stay in the middle of Stresa

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed only one night and we would return if we are nearby. The hotel is simple and clean, right in the center of Stresa. Planty of shops and resturants right outside the hotel (which is actually above the hotel's resturant). Nearby supermarket. Stresa's pier is 2min walk. The Hotel staff were very nice and helpful. No car access to the hotel door and parking is a little far (we parked on the street about 4 min away). Cons: the bathroom is a little small and lacks some trivial solutions for towel hanging and soap storage. The floors are high and there is no lift - a lot of stairs. Pros: very good value for money
3 out of 5
by Brad from Dubai

Great price, but you get what you pay for

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Quaint hotel in the hustle and bustle of the downtown area. Considering Stresa is a very small and quiet community, this means it is a quiet area until 6 am when the garbage crew comes through the streets and doesn't mind doing the cleanup while being as loud as possible. The rooms have a very vintage look in that they haven't been updated in close to a Millenium. Be prepared for the tiny shower space that includes showering with your toilet and sink as companions- the drape is pulled around all three because of the lack of space. Also, check the weather before visiting as there is no AC and the only reprieve is a cold shower at 5am, just to rest another hour before being awaken by the cleaning crew in the streets. All in all, the price is great, the concierge is nice, but the room could use some work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great base for exploring

Posted May 3, 2013
Pros: Friendly service and location
Location: Great location for exploring the town and/or the local area as so near to all transport connections to Malpensa airport, local buses or boats.
Friendly, reasonably priced, family run hotel with restaurant and wine shop. Very centrally situated and near bus and boat stops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Aug 10, 2012
Only one (upright) chair in the room but the super-king sized bed was superb. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was good. Breakfast was OK. No lift.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley, NY

price is right, but...

Posted Aug 8, 2010
Neughborhood was great and extremely convenient and central, but the hotel rooms really need to be updated, along with the mattresses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Good value for Money

Posted Jun 4, 2010
For what we paid we felt the hotel was good. It is an absolutely superb location. It is clean, you have your own bathroom and we had free Wifi. Everything is within walking distance. The breakfast was excellent. We would happily go back there. Stresa is too beautiful to be believed and this hotel is right in the heart of everything - what more could you want?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergisch Gladbach

Für 1 od 2 Übernachtungen OK zentrale Lage dementsprechend etwas lauter

Posted Jul 29, 2008 on Hotels
Alles in Allem war der Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel in Ordnung für den Preis. Das Zimmer war sauber und die Betten auch nicht unbequem. Das Frühstück ist für Italien auch akzeptabel. Im Hotel unten befindet sich ein Restaurant in dem man gut essen kann.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nantes

bonne adresse idéale pour séjour au coeur de Stresa

Posted Jul 9, 2008 on Hotels
bon accueil, français parlé, grande chambre, petit déjeuner inclus copieux. très bon restaurant intégré, mais il serait souhaitable qu'il fasse une réduction pour les résidents, en geste commercial.