Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Bruce

Great Spot

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
A small place in a great area. Very basic hotel with character. We had a larger room with 3 beds which gave us plenty of space for suitcases, with a balcony overlooking the square. It was close to everything. laura the owner was very helpful and went over and above. Was a lovely stay :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham uk

Right in the centre of town

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The hotel is located right on the square in the centre of Stresa, the staff looked after us and told us the best place to park breakfast was okay all told a nice friendly place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Basic hotel right on central square o f the town . Nice hosts and a good breakfast . .
5 out of 5
by Glenn from Brisbane

Great town and fantastic friendly clean hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Loved staying at Elena - balcony overlooking town square and mountains, sounds of buskers and crowds. Convenient to lakeside and everything in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OR

Nice hotel in center

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Small hotel centrally located at a main Plaza. Walking distance to everywhere. Good breakfast. Receptionist speaks English. No A/C, ceiling fan. All together cute place
5 out of 5
by Keith from stevenage

a welcome return

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
a welcome return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice and cute but on a loud square

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Hotel is cute, well cared for if a bit dated; tasty breakfast. Customers loud talking/shouting and music at Bar Elena-opposite the hotel--made peaceful sleep challenging. skip this place if you are a light sleeper or value your rest.
5 out of 5
by ZAFRIR

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Small hotel in the hart of the city. Was very nice stay . Be awarefor car parking nearby the hotel, need to walk for 100 meter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect One Star Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, friendly service. It felt like home immediately.
Cons: If it were summer air conditioning might be necessary.
Location: Centrally located with Convention Center, lakeside ferries and dozens of restaurants within 3-5 minutes walk. There is a local grocery nearby and ATMs
The Elena is an unpretentious hotel supplying an excellent place to rest. The Elena is scrupulously clean and peacefully quiet with an attentively understated, outstanding level of service. Thus the Elena fulfilled precisely what I was looking for in a hotel at an attractive price. I am not well versed in the hotel star rating system (I am constantly shocked at the poor performance of most five stars that nightly charge for a single night what costs a week at the Elena). I am a light sleeper so quiet comfort are valued above all. For me, the Elena earns five stars. The room is very basic - the beds were firm as is my preference, had a nice balcony facing away from the Piazza (quiet residential), ample closet storage. The internet performed well and consistently. The shower/toilet is compact but performed well. The breakfast included great coffee and fresh bakery goods, yogurt and fruit and juice. There is no concierge lurking in an oversized lobby, no pool or work out gym. If you need these, the Elena is not for you. Here the proprietor is quietly efficient in all the billing, local points and recommendations personalized for you should you need them - totally unobtrusive. Yet if you need to leave before dawn, she was there to offer me my regular doppio espresso and the morning's fresh, warm brioche to prepare me for my day. The Elena is well located on a major pedestrian only Piazza Generale Luigi Cadorna. I stayed a week and the consistency fulfilled my expectations.