Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel is great but for the price I paid, I was a little underwhelmed. I booked a deluxe room and I don’t really know if the price was worth it. Also I made the mistake of going at the edge of the off season. The pool was closed for renovation, the castle on Isola Bella was closed, a lot of restaurants were closed. Bit of a shame this wasn’t reflected a bit better in the price. But still lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Nice large rooms, amazing view, staff wonderful, great location
We had a wonderful stay at La Palma. It is close to everything and beautiful to walk around in Stresa. The front desk staff was very helpful with directions, suggestion for things to do as well as restaurants. The staff at the Sky Bar was exceptional and what a view!!! The view from our room was great even from a side room and nice large rooms and bathrooms. We would highly recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skylar is lovely

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The skybar is the best thing about this hotel, the rest of the hotel needs bringing up to the same standard. Our room looked dated in comparison.
5 out of 5
by matthew

italian alps getaway

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
great hotel in a wonderful location, skybar was awesome,but a little pricey (13 euro's a drink).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Northern Italy 5 star tour!

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic accommodation! Would recommend it to everyone. Sky bar was the best. Nice walk along the path at the beach. Ferries very convienent. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Stanford

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived we found we had been upgraded to a room with the most amazing views of the Lake. We enjoyed ourselves so much we have scored it as the highlight of our tour of Italy. Great hotel, fantastic rooftop bar and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Wotif
The Skybar n spa is one of the highlights of my trip so far, fantastic view of Isola Bella n 270 degree view of the Lake. The outside of the hotel may not be as impressive as the neighbouring grand ladies but the renovated rooms n facilities are certainly 4 stars. I was impressed with the view of my room but when I went into my friend's corner room n balcony on the 6th floor I was taken away. Staff service generally ok, depending on whom and where, the cleaning lady on our floor was wonderful, the guys at the Shybar on the roof were great! Overall, it was a very enjoyable stay and as Arnie said "I will be back"!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view from the rooftop pool and room!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: pool
Location: close to the town & resturants
Stayed only for 2 night. Really enjoyed rooftop infinity pool, the view was truly amazing. Room had a bit back dated decor but it did match the place perfectly. Spa was good and had a good view too. If you are looking for a short break this is a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Tung Ping

One of the best hotels in Stresa

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
One of the best hotels on the lake promenade. The hotel has the nice facade of classic looking, the lobby is bright and airy and the sitting area is pleasant with comfortable chairs and couches. Our lake view room is decorated in a simple and trendy style, spacious with a walking in closet had many hangers to use, the bathroom is also spacious with modern fixtures and shower equements. The bed and pillows were comfortable the mattress support was just right for our taste, and the space of balcony is decent with a sizable table and two chairs to sit while sipping a glass of wine to admire the beautiful Lake Maggiore at anytime. The breakfast was typical Italian fare, varieties of cold cuts, scramble eggs, different type of cheeses and coffee of different taste to ask for. The best of all, the hotel has a roof top with bar and jacuzzi pool which is the one of best views of 15 roof tops around the world where people may own the stunning beautiful view of Lake Maggiore with Alps in distance and Isola Bella clearly in sight and to see Stresa in panorama. Check-in and out couldn't be smoother just like a breeze, the two graceful elder ladies at front desk did their jobs for guests in a efficient and pleasant way. We enjoyed our stay in this lovely hotel very much and hope to return when we would revisit Stresa in the future.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Perfect place to stay, brilliant location

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Our side view room was clean and a comfy bed. Modern bathroom. Small balcony but gorgeous view. Our friends were upgraded to a front facing large room which was beautiful, large balcony, amazing views. Breakfast is buffet, nothing amazing but perfectly adequate. Pool area is across the road, nice area, some shade. Wouldn't be enough beds if everyone went but we never had a problem. The most amazing aspect of the hotel is the rooftop sky bar, modern, glass sided, incredible views. Also a small pool here. They are right to say it's one of the top sky bars in the world, it was an incredible place to spend the evening.