Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newer book hotel Meeting Stresa!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Newer book hotel Meeting! I had a reservation but no room available. I had to go to some other building, the room was noisy (train), dirty and there were not a bed, just a soffa to sleep. No windows either. Horrible experience, the man in reception said this is the way how they manage. You book a room with balkony and hill wiew but they decide where to put you to sleep, no matter what a customer waits or what is promised.
5 out of 5
by Donna from Delaware

Great

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great city to visit in off season
4 out of 5
by CHI MING from Hong Kong

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, 10/5 min walk to train station/pier. Good restaurant on site, 13.5 euro 3-course set-menu dinner. Great breakfast. Helpful and polite staff, both in reception and restaurant. Thin wall, can hear talking and tv sound from next door. However staff promptly resolve the issueen the neighbour still turn on the tv after 0030 hours on one night.
5 out of 5
by Satish from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Great Value - Better than We Expected for a 3 Star

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
We were very pleasantly surprised by Hotel Meeting. My wife and I attended a meeting in Stresa, Italy. Hotel Meeting was located very near the convention center. They have rooms in the main building, but they have also bought and renovated other small buildings around the block. We were in one of the side buildings. The exterior is old with character, but the insides have been fully renovated in the last few years. The room was small, but very functional. There was a small kitchenette with a sink, kettle, small fridge, and a range (no microwave). The bathroom had a large standing shower. Good water pressure and hot water. The room was a little cool, and the thermostat was not fully responsive. It was tolerable. If it were colder, this might have been a problem. There was wonderful breakfast included each morning. The hotel was only listed as a 3-star hotel, but it seemed better than some 4-star and 5-star hotels in which some colleagues stayed. There was very good WiFi both in the main building and in the separate building in which we stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, ideally situated

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Cons: Breakfast was at best average. Pillows were flat and only one spare pillow for a two-person room.
Location: Close to the lake and its attractions. In the centre of town, but not too noisy.
Newly refurbished, clean and a good location. Check in was simple.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central location

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is centrally located very close to the beautiful lake. We stayed in an apartment even though we had reserved a double room. The hotel was very clean.
3 out of 5
by Family from Slovenia

Great location

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
The location was perfect, close to the center of the town and to the boats. Breakfast was great. But there are differences between rooms. My parents stayed in a room that was very nice, but me and my boyfriend stayed in a different room. It was a lot smaller and bathroom was not in a very good condition. Toilet seat was probably 20 years old, because I never saw one that would be in such a bad condition. And we payed the same amount of money for both rooms. Beds were also very soft.
4 out of 5
by Giovanni from Seattle

Great Apartment in Stresa!

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Meeting in Stresa also has some very nice apartments that have recently been renovated and are right in town just a block from the hotel. All tile, bed/bath/liv rooms with studio kitchen and you're a 3min walk to the main shopping & eating district of Stresa! Staff was courteous and helpful...we really enjoyed our stay in this great little town!
4 out of 5
by Ann from USA

Practical and convenient

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
An affordable, clean and convenient hotel in a beautiful town. The staff was friendly and helpful. The train as well as a Milan airport shuttle makes the hotel easily accessible without a car.
3 out of 5
by Ann from Australia

Excellent Bathroom

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
Convenient location to town and railway. Bathroom newly done and excellent. Breakfast poor quality. Have stayed in three star hotels with much better quality food.