Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Poland/Swizerland

Happy to be there

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
very positiv. A modest room but with simple old furnitires but certain old fashion style charm. Red walls and arts on the walls. I felt really comfortable. Everything was well prepared and clean. basic Breakfast with very good coffee and professional service with amazing view on the lake. If somebody is looking for nice room to stay, pay attention to budget, wants to be near center, and still not disturbed, have a luxus view of the see during the breakfast to chill. This Hotel is Perfect, simple and cool has all what you need. As long as you are not expecting Luxus of hotel rooms that attracts you more then the region and sighseen, you will be happy with your stay.
4 out of 5
by Janice from Chelmsford

Lake magiore

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
A great value hotel,right on the edge of the lake with a fantastic view! Clean and efficient,good breakfast too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

lovely position but décor could be improved - good

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: position
Cons: no bar for evening drink
Location: plenty of choice
fine for our requirements but décor could be improved
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent position

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: as above
Cons: bar
Location: n/a
handy for all amenities aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Priscilla from Southwest Ranches

I wouldn't recommend it.

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel because it was on the lake, had parking and climate controlled rooms. The parking was street parking that we were lucky to get but did not pertain specifically to the hotel. THERE IS NO AIR CONDITIONING. The Mosquitos unbearable so you couldn't leave a window open. Saw a huge cockroach crawl thru the room in the middle of the night. The staff was nice enough and they gave us a discount but I would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Edward from Great Location

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, no air conditioning.
4 out of 5
by Lynne from Oz

Great choice

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
You get so much from this only 2 star establishment. Located across the road from the lake and in the Centro Storico AND across from the Imbarcadero or jetty to the islands. Staff were friendly; breakfast plentiful; interiors just like home ie non corporately sterile.
4 out of 5
by Mina from New York

Tops for the money.

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
The view from our balcony was superb. The location is very convenient,right on the waterfront. the ferry is a short block, the airport bus a block longer. If you come by train, the walk is downhill, about 15 minutes. The town is charming, some very good restaurants. The Lake Magiore Express is worth it, although one could take the ferry round trip to Lucarno. Our room was definitely not the Hilton, more like the 1960's, but can't beat the view.
4 out of 5
by Victor from Brisbane, Queensland

Very enjoyable

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great view, small but very clean room, just across from ferry terminal. Ferry trip to the islands is a definite must, even if the weather is a little damp. Also take the train over the mountains to Locarno and the ferry back. Hotel suggested 2 restaurants, both good, next door and La Botte (small, reserve). Little English, friendly and helpful.