Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome view from the balcony.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: View from the balcony.
Cons: The shower arrangement...can flood the bedroom. Staff could no more information about the area - like where is the laundromat and nearest swimming bea
This is a budget hotel with a quirky shower arrangement.....risk of flooding room. But the price and the view from the balcony make up for this. Great location close to ferry terminal and to the center of Stresa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget Place for a short stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I Stayed at the hotel for two nights. At the begining the hotel location is very good and its walkable from the train station. Once i arrived i found everything ready so i just took my keys and went straight to my room. The room was a bit small not as expected so its not like the pictures avaliable but it was okay. The room is old with a balcony and the beds are quite good. The toilet is also clean and equiped with a hairdrayer. Apart from the room they serve good breakfast for a 2 star hotel while you sit and dnjoy the view overlooking the lago maggiore from the resturant.
2 out of 5
by John

Poor hotel.

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Poor room with lake view. No aircon so windows open so very traffic noisy on the main road through town. Breakfast was OK.. Do not recommend.
4 out of 5
by Alec

Great Location and Service.

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location. Staff were brilliant in sorting out our room as we arrived, and really helpful through our stay. A very pleasant atmosphere at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

The best view from a balcony!

Posted May 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Thanks! I had liked everything! A fine arrangement (near the mooring and the center), a fantastic view of the lake from a balcony! Friendly personnel. Good ratio of the price and quality.
4 out of 5
by David

Stresa in early spring

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Shabby chic hotel with comfortable beds. Plenty of towels. Friendly staff. Great view from balcony although parents should note that the balcony doors could be opened by children. Not a huge choice for breakfast if you are gluten free like us. It was out of season in Stresa and midweek we didn't find many restaurants open. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown and lake

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Hotel was typical Italian hotel with Italian breakfast. Our room in the 3rd floor with balcony and sea view was very clean and Italian charme
Cons: Wifi is not working everywhere
Great location, great view, nice staff Italy breakfast, wifi is not that good Staff speaks also German, English so so
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane, australia

Fabulous views

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: The view
Location: Borromee islands well worth a visit, the ferry is about 50 meters walk, and Caffè Torino in Piazza Cadorna is a must for dinner (do book it is packed)
Slightly shabby hotel just across the road from Lago Maggiore. The staff are very friendly with a delightful attitude and not much English (very refreshing in the tourist drenched north of Italy). Ask for a Lake View room, you won't be disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Poland/Swizerland

Happy to be there

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
very positiv. A modest room but with simple old furnitires but certain old fashion style charm. Red walls and arts on the walls. I felt really comfortable. Everything was well prepared and clean. basic Breakfast with very good coffee and professional service with amazing view on the lake. If somebody is looking for nice room to stay, pay attention to budget, wants to be near center, and still not disturbed, have a luxus view of the see during the breakfast to chill. This Hotel is Perfect, simple and cool has all what you need. As long as you are not expecting Luxus of hotel rooms that attracts you more then the region and sighseen, you will be happy with your stay.