Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by David

A happy stay

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Started badly as the family were away (Wednesday's)but a phone call put us onto their son who had a business across the road. He put me in a single bolt hole of a room which was a bit grim, poorly lit and narrow. Once Kattia (next day)arrived I was transferred to comfortable double room with a king size bed. Very nice with a little balcony where I ate breakfast each morning. The bed was very firm but good for my bad back.I was joined by my wife we had a comfortable stay. Some noise from the restaurant downstairs. I have pre-diabetes so I stayed away from what I thought would be a sugary Itslian breakfast but when I looked in the breakfast room I did find muesli and juice. WIFI broke down twice. I now know why we got rid of shower curtains for glass screens and one bed side light didn't work. The cleaning lady was a gem she did a great job and worked around my things sensitively. The family were all wonderful , cheerful, fair in business and very welcoming. Also helped getting taxis and with touring advice and directions they were just lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
thank you so much David. hope to see you and your wife soon. hug and kisses to both of you. from Kattia and staff..
2 out of 5
by Euro Reviewer from Italy

All rather depressing.....

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels
Room 6 depressing; no light, poor ventilation and an extract fan about three foot from the window from the restaurant below = odours. Walls paper thin and the fittings and fixtures all very dated. Wifi non-existant on the upper floors. Breakfast buffet was a coffee and croissant. Good central location is the only positive; would pay extra for a hotel with better facilities on the lake as this reminds me of a dated youth hostel/b&b....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Good budget hotel, friendly welcome

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: The lovely people!
Cons: Only net curtains - so it was very light very early in the morning
Location: Great location - super-convenient but quiet
This is a small, basic hotel - but the room turned out to be good stop-gap for a night, and was clean and comfortable and I got a really warm welcome - they are lovely people! Don't come here expecting luxury - given the price, this would be unreasonable. Do consider this if you want to be slightly set back from the main road, but close to shops,restaurants, and the ferry and taxi rank, and are looking for good budget accommodation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Quando la cortesia non basta

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Albergo centralissimo, proprietaria cordiale e disponibile, personale sorridente. Camere vecchie e fatiscenti asciugamani diversi uno dall'altro e "vissuti" lenzuole pure, polvere qua e là. Peccato per la trascuratezza, poteva essere molto di più.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra läge

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Sängen var stenhård.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santhià

Serata in musica

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buon rapporto qualità-prezzo

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Albergo in posizione centrale. La camera è carina e pulita e la proprietaria molto gentile e disponibile. Buon rapporto qualità-prezzo.
4 out of 5
by Marcel from Bern

Spannender Kurzaufenthalt

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr freundlicher Empfang, familiär
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Stadthotel in einer engen Gasse

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Die Lage des Hotels.
Cons: Frottierwäsche sollte besser getrocknet werden, damit sie nicht mehr stinkt, wenn man sich nach Handwäsche oder Dusche trocknen will.
Location: das Hotel liegt im Zentrum der Altstadt, viele Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
Das Navi wollte uns durch eine Durchfahrt mit 2.2m Breite zum Hotel lotsen. Die andere Zufahrt zum Hotel erfolgt über eine sehr enge Gasse, welche mit grösseren Autos nicht empfehlenswert ist. Offerierter Gratisparkplatz ist auf einem öffentlichen Platz. Freundlicher Empfang in der Albergo. Ältere Einrichtung, aber sauber; keine Klimaanlage; sehr einfaches Frühstück okay für eine Nacht
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels