Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Grand hotel style with excellent service

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Be careful staying at the Regina Palace - you may be overwhelmed as there is style everywhere you look. Older building, not too large by modern standards, nice elegant rooms. Just beautiful downstairs areas. Large breakfast room with terrace overlooking the lawns and one main restaurant. Access to Spa and indoor pool included. Outdoor pool among the gardens. One day a guest's 1960 Ferrari parked out the back with the top down - just like that ! One night tango dancing on the hotel patio Clearly been hosting the well travelled for many a year in the ideal location in Stresa. You wonder who from history has stayed in the same rooms. Closer to the old town than the other hotels on the promenade. Most everyone I saw passing the front of the hotel seemed to stop and take photographs You may never visit the Regina Palace Hotel. Think about that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Fabulous Hotel overlooking Lago Maggiore

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful regency decorated hotel with great facilities. Indoor and outdoor pools. I didn't use the indoor pool as the weather was so glorious. The outside pool is devine with sunbeds tastefully displayed all around. The pool bar which is situated in a beautiful garden with pond areas serves drinks of choice and a reasonable snack menu. Breakfast is plentiful, rooms fully air conditioned and very clean. I would certainly recommend this hotel which is situated in the wonderfully picturesque Lago Maggiore and minutes away from Stresa and the Islands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U K

Well located

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Our second visit. We brought the family with us. Two young granddaughters loved the indoor & outdoor swimming pools. Breakfast excellent! Hopefully we will return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great hotel. Great location.I totally recommend this hotel. My girls loved it too.
5 out of 5
by Darlene

Stresa

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
The most amazing, fabulous hotel. Comfortable room; elegant hotel; over-the-top breakfast. This hotel spoiled me in every way. I will stay here whenever I'm in Stresa and I will recommend it to everyone. A perfect last night/day for my six weeks in Europe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best in Stresa

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay there! The hotel looks like a proper palace from both inside and outside at a perfect location. We really like everything there, especially it's extraordinary spa/swimming pool!
4 out of 5
by Robert

Shame it could be better with very little effort.

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Old world comfort and service, room service for us was patchy, forgot us on 2 occasions in 11 days. Hotel lacks heart, nothing much going on apart from breakfast and meals. Fantastic facilities pools etc. On site entertainment would have been good and would get people into the bar which was a large beautiful but impersonal area.
5 out of 5
by Lolla

Bellissimo!

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel situation on the lake shore, the "belle epoch" decor, the service are all straight out of a wonderful dream. I usually pick budget hotels and prefer to spend the savings on extra travel but this was an indulgence and I will never forget how wonderful it all was. A real fantasy. Like being in an episode of Poirot- without the villains of course!
5 out of 5
by Louis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Elegance in an Excellent location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: We loved the location and the beauty of this jewel of a hotel.
Cons: Some remodeling of bathrooms.
The hotel grounds and building inside and out were gorgeous. Our room was lovely, too. We were upgraded to a room facing the lake with a balcony, and it was appreciated! The bathroom was a little tired, but that's about all. The receptionist got irritated with me when I incorrectly tried to log in to the hotel WiFi, and I didn't like that. It was my twentieth hotel in 34 days, and I had different directions every time I needed to log in. She should have been helpful, not critical. We did enjoy our one night stay very much, including the breakfast included in the room rate. The location is perfect for walking along the water or browsing or dining in the town. I highly recommend this hotel in Stresa, Italy.