Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful view of the lake from our terrace

Posted Oct 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay even though our room and the bathroom were really small. The buffet breakfast was very good. The view from our terrace of the lake was beautiful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful Hotel....appalling rooms.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The Regina Palace is a beautiful hotel with absolutely appalling rooms. The rooms are incredibly small, with too much furniture and a seriously dangerous bathroom! The bathtub is very high with no hand rails making it most challenging for a person under 5 ft. 2 in. The breakfast was wonderful offering both quality and quantity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in an amazing location.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The ambiance and location of this hotel is nothing short of spectacular. The free parking was also a welcome bonus for Stresa.
Cons: Allow the air conditioning fans to run to circulate air even if the heating and cooling has been disabled as per Italy's interesting laws.
Location: Stresa is a beautiful town, touristy but not overrun. We would recommend doing the The Lake Maggiore Express day trip.
The attitude of the reception and some of the dining room staff was somewhat disappointing, we put it down they were at the end of a summer season at an obviously very busy hotel. The mattresses on the beds (room 120) need changing, they were both sagging in the middle and not conducive to a good nights sleep. The room was spotlessly clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Grand hotel style with excellent service

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Be careful staying at the Regina Palace - you may be overwhelmed as there is style everywhere you look. Older building, not too large by modern standards, nice elegant rooms. Just beautiful downstairs areas. Large breakfast room with terrace overlooking the lawns and one main restaurant. Access to Spa and indoor pool included. Outdoor pool among the gardens. One day a guest's 1960 Ferrari parked out the back with the top down - just like that ! One night tango dancing on the hotel patio Clearly been hosting the well travelled for many a year in the ideal location in Stresa. You wonder who from history has stayed in the same rooms. Closer to the old town than the other hotels on the promenade. Most everyone I saw passing the front of the hotel seemed to stop and take photographs You may never visit the Regina Palace Hotel. Think about that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Fabulous Hotel overlooking Lago Maggiore

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful regency decorated hotel with great facilities. Indoor and outdoor pools. I didn't use the indoor pool as the weather was so glorious. The outside pool is devine with sunbeds tastefully displayed all around. The pool bar which is situated in a beautiful garden with pond areas serves drinks of choice and a reasonable snack menu. Breakfast is plentiful, rooms fully air conditioned and very clean. I would certainly recommend this hotel which is situated in the wonderfully picturesque Lago Maggiore and minutes away from Stresa and the Islands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U K

Well located

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Our second visit. We brought the family with us. Two young granddaughters loved the indoor & outdoor swimming pools. Breakfast excellent! Hopefully we will return again.
5 out of 5
by maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by PAUL

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Memorable.
4 out of 5
by Oleg

Third time and probably the last

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
The Palace is a great hotel with and amazing indoor pool an updated outdoor pool. Beautiful landscapes surround the outdoor pool. The minuses. The hotel rooms are rundown, the mattresses are not that comfortable and breakfast consists of powdered runny eggs and very rude waiters. The evening entertainment was boring. My promised upgraded room never happened. Too bad, we loved the place An did this was out 3rd time here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels