Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Family stay

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Arrived at the hotel to a family room, only nice part was the view. Old hotel, terrible mobile air conditioning unit which did not cool the room down. Very old bathroom, hand held shower over the bath with no shower curtain. As you can imagine with a 10 and 8 year water everywhere. Patio door lock broken, safe did not work. Complained to reception but nothing done. But then again you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Needs Improving

Posted Jun 3, 2017
This hotel has a lot of potential but needs complete refurbishment. The rooms and corridors are very tired and dated. We were unhappy with our room but were shown two others only to discover that ours was actually one of the nicest in the hotel! So that shows the standard of them and believe me we are not fussy travellers. We were disappointed to find that the hotel pool does not open until 1st June despite temperatures of 28c during our May stay. The food in the restaurant was good and staff friendly and helpful but it lacked ambience. Very starkly decorated and bright lighting which spoilt the overall effect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The hotel was recently under new management when we stayed (March 2017). The hotel condition needed some improving, but it was clear the new owners were working on that already. Once work is completed, we want to go back! Great location, right on the lake, with a few great views. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend, especially when renovations are completed by May 2017.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guiglia (MO)

Sistemazione perfetta per mio marito e me

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: La tranquillità e l'ottimo servizio.
Location: Escursioni in bicicletta, a piedi. Ottima sistemazione per gli amanti del lago. Vicinissimo a Stresa e ad Arona.
Bellissimo hotel, ubicato sul lungo lago in un antico parco, per gli amanti delle passeggiate, della tranquillità. Ben servito in tutto. Ampio parcheggio. Ottimo ristorante all'interno. Colazione abbondante. Piscina confortevole. Ci ritornerei subito!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo hotel a due passi dai traghetti per il lago

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: pulito, confortevole, camera e bagno spaziosi, parcheggio
Cons: un po' più di attenzione ai dettagli (lo sciacquone del bagno in camera non funzionava, tavoli non pronti per la colazione...)
Location: ottima posizione per girare il lago sia in macchina che in traghetto
Buon hotel per un soggiorno di tre giorni con ottima posizione vicina ai traghetti e parcheggio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel mit toller Aussicht

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: tolle Ausicht
Cons: Einrichtung in die Jahre gekommen
Location: ungefähr 8 KM von Stresa entfernt Im Ort Beligrate ist abends nichts los
Reichliches Frühstücksbuffet Sehr freundlich Zimmer sauber
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Abgewohntes Hotel mit sehr alter Einrichtung. Zimmer mit Balkon und Seeblick gehen aber - eher 3 Sterne Standard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Hotel carino, un po' vecchio ma pulito. La vista del lago dalla camera molto bella. La colazione da migliorare.
3 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Bien placé si on peut voir le lac

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Déception totale . Nous avions demandé une chambre à 2 lits et n'avons eu qu'un lit. Impossible de changer or l'hôtel était loin d'être plein ! D'autre part, la " chambre supérieure avec vue sur le lac " n'avait aucune fenêtre face au lac, juste une étroite fenêtre latérale d'où on pouvait le voir. Ménage très mal fait, restes de câbles électriques dans le placard et de morceaux coupés près du lit. En revanche, restaurant excellent et personnel agréable parlant très bien français...pas comme la jeune femme très froide de la réception.
4 out of 5
by Ferrucci

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels