Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleve

booked king on Expedia was given 2 double by H Inn

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Location: Was hotel listed on wedding invite
Booked 1 King Bed, Accessible (Roll-In Shower) - from Expedia Advance Purchase Offers Room requests 1 King Bed Non-smoking room. Got 2 double room with clogged bath tub shower in closet size bathroom!! very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy and close to everything

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Enjoyed my stay did not like that I stood in restaurant and no one was there but all signs said open
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hair in the sheets

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Convenient to just about everything.
Cons: Attention to detail on cleanliness.
Location: The South Hills Shopping Mall is only about a half mile away and there are a ton of restaurants.
A few months ago, three of us stayed at the hotel on business. All three of us had hair in our sheets. One of us had some debris on the floor of the room (partially eaten candy like Tic Tacs). When I checked into the room this weekend, I didn't realize it was the same hotel until I pulled back the sheets and saw more hair. Once I saw that, I started looking at the floor and sure enough, there were some plastic tags and such from someone prior. For the most part, it's a nice hotel. If they could vacuum the floors with a better attention to detail and find a new linen cleaner, it would be really nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Close to family

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Stayed at hotel while visiting family. Convenient location. Clean rooms. We didn't have time to use the amenities but it was good to know they were there if needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Didnt see any bugs in the room. But some weird looking bug in the hall. A fee of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel, close to shopping, and other events.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: It's staff is friendly, and for the most part welcoming. Again the location to the family we visit, and to the events that we go to while there.
Cons: The could yellow stripe the concrete along the entrance by the asphalt. There is enough of a split that I fell and injured my knee and shoulder.
Location: The mall there on Royalton. Close to going to downtown Cleveland and seeing the air show, or to go to a concert.
Our experience was pretty good. The young woman at the desk when we checked in, couldn't have been nicer. I know this is pretty constant with her, as we have stayed here before. The other staff, as well as our waitress in the restaurant was very nice. Overall a good experience, again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Disappointed. They take advantage of being the only hotel in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay there again

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Had to ask for towels and soap each day. Took 4 hrs for replacing toilet paper. Cheap and tried to scrimp on everything
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

worn out, old hotel with uncaring staff

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
would never stay here again, carpets were stained and sticky, everything was old, outdated and needs updating.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels