Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay there again

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Had to ask for towels and soap each day. Took 4 hrs for replacing toilet paper. Cheap and tried to scrimp on everything
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

worn out, old hotel with uncaring staff

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
would never stay here again, carpets were stained and sticky, everything was old, outdated and needs updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

stayed here for a camp nearby

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The people were very nice. Nice swimming pool to wear the kids out before bed. I think they just weren't prepared for how many guests they had at once. There was a summer camp nearby and a family reunion both going on. If you needed to stay here when it's not crowded I bet it's lovely. They just seemed unprepared for the crowd. Ran out of towels at the pool, ran out of water bottles, didn't replace the soaps and the shampoos when they cleaned the room (this was a first for me!), ran out of breakfast at buffet!, and the elevators broke during check out. Staff was nice and friendly. Nice swimming pool to wear kids out. Overall nice place just not ready for the number of guests they had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Clean, efficient staff, good location for my visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

It's a nice hotel overall. The staff makes it.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The staff is excellent.
Cons: Expedia's booking of the hotel with free breakfast.
Location: convenient location.
When you book your room, you book it without the included breakfast. Unless you pay 158.00 per night they will not include the free breakfast. That's what we were told when we arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Wonderful staff. Wonderful room. The only issue I had was, they told me they needed my card to "put on file" they didn't tell me the were going to charge my card for anything. I ended with a $30 charge the night I checked in. I asked later about it, they told me it was a "safety deposit" and it would be back in my account in a few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ft Pierce, FL

Surprisingly good food and very comfy beds

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: I asked for a quiet room and, even though several special events were being held there, my room was quiet, comfortable, roomy, and clean.
Cons: It badly needs more plugs and USB ports next to the bed. The dining room needs a hostess so you don't have to search for someone to seat you.
Location: A bit further from Oberlin than I expected but it was an easy drive.
I stayed here for three nights while attending a class reunion at Oberlin College. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The food at dinner and breakfast was excellent. The recent renovations have made the rooms updated and clean. The bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by John

Outstanding hotel

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect, nice friendly staff. Super clean
4 out of 5
by Dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Renee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels