Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Fire alarms went off several times during the middle of the night during our stay and when I asked staff what was going on they blamed it on the storms coming through for them going off. There were no storms coming through at that time. Bathrooms were very small! Pool was big but is poor condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Contruction, drunks, and Cops...nice

Posted Aug 25, 2015
This place is under MAJOR Contruction. Plan on all the nice things that follow that. Totally not worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Contruction

Posted Aug 21, 2015
This place looks much better on line. The Hotel is undergoing a major renovation, along with loud and partying construction workers, cops, and fire engines. I won't stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Aug 21, 2015
There is a mall near to this hotel , which is great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

I did not get the room I booked

Posted Aug 17, 2015
I booked a room with two beds and upon arrival only a king with sofa bed was available. There area was under remodeling and had funny odors. Lastly there was hair in the shower. Yuck. The pool was filthy. The bed was comfortable and we slept well!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Under construction and scary

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Location near highway
Cons: Just about everything--should not have been open in that condition--presents a safety hazard, especially in case of fire
Location: Right off highway
We picked this hotel because it was close to interstate and other hotels were booked. But this is one of the worst hotels I have every stayed in. It was noisy due to construction and the room was not clean, the property did not appear to be maintained properly. First room smelled like electrical fire and we were moved to a different room. The whole hotel was dimly lit and seemed unsafe--hallways were cluttered with material.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Hotel under heavy construction

Posted Aug 9, 2015
It would have been nice to know that the hotel was under a great deal of construction before choosing to book with them. We paid good money to stay in a hotel that was a shell of an actual hotel. I could see in our room where the fridge and microwave might someday be but unfortunately that day wasn't the day of our stay. Heavy machinery moving around the parking lot at 7 am on a Saturday was not in my mind for our stay either. Be sure to check your tires for a stray nail as you pull out of the parking lot because we noticed them all over. In the end, it would have been nice if Expedia had advertised that the hotel I was getting ready to spend almost $200 on for 1 night was under construction. That simple. As it stands now, I won't be booking through Expedia or staying at the Holiday Inn in Strongsville again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matt from Cincinnati

Apathetic Staff

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great location but apathetic front desk staff and security concerns. at 1am until 3am, there were four people outside the hotel yelling and using profanity and the Hotel Staff did nothing to stop the commotion. In the morning we informed the staff and they provided a weak apology and the manager of the hotel never returned my call. I would never stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medina,Oh

OLD DUMPY HOTEL

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: LEAVING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: went to the movies and had a GREAT dinner at the LONGHORN.
Bathroom had mold in the shower ,faucet leaked drinks were watered down, restaurant had no STEAKS, elevator was very slow, room next door was loud until after 2:30 am.