Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and friendly staff

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Location, and friendly staff
Cons: The water in the shower took a long time to heat and never really got hot except for one night out of three
Location: Located right off of the main highway. Eating places and a mall within a few blocks
This hotel was in a good location to be on the outskirts of Cleveland so there was easy access but there was also plenty within blocks away to eat and places to shop (the mall especially) All the staff were freiendly from the front desk to the Waitress at breakfast in the restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Ryan was great. Kathy and Lauren were nice in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, OH

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location to the venue we were attending.
Cons: Lighting in the bathroom in the room was very dim. Couldn't really see as it was very dim.
The hotel and staff were very pleasant. Unable to enjoy the pool as it was "taken over" by a large group of individuals who I believe were there for a wedding. Chose to just go relax in the room instead. Bed was harder than ours so made for a sleepless night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel when you are headed across I80

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Clean, nice restaurant, felt safe, nice shower, air conditioning was awesome, nice staff, well lit parking lot and next to gas station... Great place to spend the night while driving across i80
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Cons: Bring eye covers, the curtains don't close :)
The hotel was musty and humid everywhere but the lobby. The room I was given had a terrible bed. The staff was very accommodating and switched me to better room right away. The wine at the bar is not great. The staff is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL.

Business traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and on the first floor (my preference).
Cons: There was no refrigerator in the room. The front desk clerk explained to me that it was because they were a Holiday Inn and not a Holiday Inn Express
Location: Only stayed one night for business.
I do a lot of business travel. Since my past experiences have always been pleasant ones when staying at the Holiday Inn, it has become my hotel of choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Free Breakfast.....NOT!!!!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Surprised that free breakfast not included for the price paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Great location! Terrible bed pillows, no microwave or fridge in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from MN

Pleasantly adequate

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Quiet rooms, comfortable bed, good restaurant.
Cons: Shower fixture hot and cold water labeling reversed. Need to set for cold to get hot. Restaurant not open for dinner.
Location: Nada
Small bathroom with little surface area for toiletries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff, nice clean room

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Location: Extremely close to the office I was visiting
Very Professional staff and very inviting to the guest.