Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Doing work in the area

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: very close to the work site.
Cons: the sink had a water leak
Location: I was working on a propane meter for a new customer.
I booked the room for three nights. The room was clean and comfortable. I will book again when needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy bathroom

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness and overall appearance.
When we checked in, the clerk was very nice, I noticed a musty smell in the lobby but hoped it would not be in the room. We drove around to the building our room was in and, as we exited our car, the door was open to another room and there were two gross people lounging on the bed. The area around the entrance was nasty and our hopes were not high. We opened the room door and were greeted by the same musty smell. One of the bed spreads had a huge stain in the middle. I went in to the bathroom and was greeted by a dead bug next to the toilet. The floor itself was filthy. I will never ever stay at a Super 8 or recommend one either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by s8strongsville, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to our standards. We try to provide a clean and comfortable stay. We will look into the condition of your room and make sure the outside is swept and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Englad

FOR HEAVENS SAKE DONT STAY HERE!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The lady at the fron desk was very friendly.
Cons: This hotel needs to be completely renovated.
Location: n/a
This is one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at. The room was clean but smelled very bad- dank, moldy and smoky, with a strong odor of cleaning fluid used to try to remove the smoky smell. The room was clean but so humid the bed was moist and clammy to the touch. Turning on the air conditioning didn't help. I wouldn't have stayed at all but arrived very late at night after a long day of driving and really needed sleep. Seriously, even if the room was free or they offered to pay me to stay there I wouldn't return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

M8

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice old no flat screen tv
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty underwear, bad service.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
When I checked into the room, there was a pair of dirty underwear on the chair. I called the front desk about it and their response was that maybe the housekeeper didn't see it. If the housekeeper didn't see the dirty underwear, that means the room was not thoroughly cleaned. I've been to better Super 8 locations, but I will never go back to this one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! They will steal your stuff.

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Do not stay here unless you want your belongings stolen. We had a block of 5 rooms and 3 of the 5 rooms had things stolen from them, our suitcases were picked through, and had stuff stolen from one of our vehicles...cash was stolen, credit cards were taken and charged up, and someone attempted to gain access to two tablets. They even went into one of the rooms that was marked do not disturb
1 out of 5
by Steven

Gross

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled like smoke. Flys and bugs in the room. Room was damp and musty. Food at the "breakfast" was tasteless.
4 out of 5
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels