Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to what I expected.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: The price.
Cons: Service the room.
Location: Didn't do anything nearby as we were out with our friends.
The check in was great. I was greeted with a smile and a hello. Went to the room and found it decent. First night we slept great and got under way to see our friends. Looked forward to going back to the room after a day of visiting our friend and found the room had not been serviced. Bed was unmade, trash cans not emptied, no clean towels or wash cloths. Took the dirty towels and cloths up to the check in desk where the night help was very apologetic and got us fresh one right away and said she would leave a note for the manager. When I checked out about 10:am I mentioned to the person running the desk about what happened and she seemed defensive and gave me the excuse that they knocked on the door several times, the manager called the room several times with no answer so he told the room service to not make up the room.( we were out all day with our friends which is when all other places I've stayed at service your room). They could have offered a comp or future discount instead of lame excuses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: The hotel was easy to see from the street and easy to turn into. The room was clean but did find cotton balls under the bed that were not ours.
Cons: In a two night stay, we could have used clean towels the second night and emptied trash cans.
Location: This was a good choice for us as it was close to the places we went. The mall was easy to get to also.
No elevator with this hotel just stairs on the outside to the second floor. Ice machine was in a separate room on the ground floor, not very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara-On-The-Lake

Close to everything

Posted Oct 20, 2017
This hotel is perfect if you’re staying for just one or two nights and don’t want to spend a lot. We were close to everything we needed and since it was just a stop over, it was perfect for us. The staff is friendly and helpful and the value is excellent. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Ohio

Great hotel for the area.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Stayed there before. Price and location are great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Outstanding service and facilities all around.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Maybe upgrade the TVs.
Location: Nearby a mall and several retail stores and restaurants.
I wound up staying there nearly a month and I could not have been happier. Staff went out of their way to make me comfortable, the room was cleaned daily, very quiet building, excellent all around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing much really stood out, it was clean for the most part.
Cons: They could dust more often, there was a layer of dust in my room
Location: There really wasn't much to do that was nearby, within walking distance.
It was an ok Motel, nothing spectacular. The alarm in the room was set for 1am, not the best wake up call. Worth the price I paid
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Adequate at Best; Convenient location a Plus

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location; price
Cons: room smell; update everything; better furniture; remove "stuff" around walkways
Location: a large shopping mall to the west; a nice county park with hiking and biking trails very nearby
This property's location coupled with the price is what "sold" me on a recent seven night stay. It's just off the Interstate at Royalton Rd., a major E-W thoroughfare. BUT, it's an old inn, the room was large enough just very sparse, cleanliness (update = Not) is marginal (e.e rust in tub at drain); and certainly for a non-smoking room the interior odor scream for an air treatment of some kind (can you say Servpro, or some other similar service . . . ). The "guests" seemed to range from typical motorists overnighting to a couple of foreign European ladies to very unkempt bedraggled long-terms occupants many of whom were rude and loud. Tip - avoid the closet building nearest the interstate (close to the adjacent Holiday Inn) as it seemed to be the one most affected by undesireables. Would I stay here again? probably not
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strongsville, OH

Very nice.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is close to South Park Mall and many restaurants.
I had a great stay. The staff was friendly, rooms were spacious & clean, quiet & convenient location, competitive prices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a quick spot.

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room was okay. The ice machine was broken and had leaked all over the floor, the fitness area was a little smelly. But for just a quick stop the price was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strongsville, OH

Great hotel, great price, great location & staff.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing I could think of.
Location: Great location
Terrific experience all around Staff was courteous, rooms were clean, location was great.