Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Samantha

Quiet & Comfortable stay, great location.

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet & Comfortable stay, Old style rooms. great location, parking available (small charge). Tight Stairs to rooms. Lovely Breakfast, staff friendly. Would stay again. Very poor telephone reception.
5 out of 5
by Kristie

Fantastic Stay!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
This was our favorite stay in the UK. The beds were amazing! I don't think my daughters and I had ever slept as well as we did here. The history of the town and the local trips were surreal! The restaurant was wonderful. The breakfasts were huge and we also had dinner one night and the food was superb! I would have loved to stay here longer and look forward to going back!
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Overnight stay on Business

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Whilst a little off the beaten track this hotel nestles in the countryside in a beautiful village full of narrow streets and character. The staff could not have done more and the room was very fresh and clean ..... Four poster bed! Food in the restaurant was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Quaint guest house full of character

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The choice on the breakfast menu was excellent and served by very friendly staff. The rooms are spacious and full of character.
Cons: Nothing for the type of property.
Location: This guest house is a typical Cotswold property nestled in a hamlet of narrow streets and individual properties. good walking in the area.
This guest house was everything expected of an ancient Cotswold building. Full of character with a quirky personality, totally charming. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms extremely clean and warm. Staff all very helpful and the breakfasts excellent, with very good coffee!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place! Loved it!

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Cardynham was literally perfect in every way. John was so helpful and kind with check in, the room and building were clean, quiet, warm, beautiful with authentic historic value, while the surroundings were quaint and pristine. Really a fantastic experience, highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: The Rococo gardens are a walk away and well worth a visit.
We stayed in the Dovecote room which was beautiful and a good size. The manager and all the staff were very helpful and the breakfasts were fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Excellent B&B close to the Cotswold Way

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Room decoration. Character of the property.
Cons: A bit unreasonable perhaps but I'd been walking the Cotswold Way so it would have been nice to have a bath rather than a shower.
Location: Excellent for walking the Cotswold Way which passes very close by. The local church which apparently has 99 yews in the grounds.
The building is full of character with large open fire places and original features like a bread oven. The property has an adjoining brasserie serving good quality food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Orbitz
The most charming room I could ever wish for. I felt like I was in a fairy tale. Staff was incredible!