Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rowley Regis

One night stay

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Our stay at the old lodge was great. Fab location with views of the common and cows. We we're met by a friendly member of staff who showled is to our room, which was lovely. The room was spotlessly clean and had everything we required for our stay. The following morning we had a great breakfast with a choice of cereals, croissants and several choices for a cooked breakfast. I would have no hesitation in recommending to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful, friendly informal atmosphere,

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location in the very middle of Michinhampton common
I spent one night only but will certainly come back again. Delicious dinner, pleasant staff, quirky but pleasant accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Disappointed with restaurant choice of menu as they ad run out of all roast Beef, roast Lamb and Roast Pork by 7pm even though we had booked a table, and wanted us to eat in bar not the dining room. Limited choice then available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Better than many hotels

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Staff are friendly and no task seems below or beyond them. Can't praise them enough.
Cons: Parking can be a bit chaotic, but good enough.
Romantically situated in the Common at Minchinhampton, this Inn (pub with rooms) is delightful and certainly caters for most situations. I was in a panic the morning had to check-out and the team could have not been more helpful; ordering a taxi, serving breakfast quickly and not a single complaint. I would highly recommend this as a place to stay. The rooms are well made up and have things most travellers will need. Bathrooms are lovely with excellent water pressure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was excellent. Good quiet location.
Cons: Size of the room, we felt misled by the pictures in the brochure.
Location: Good location as we were visiting our daughter nearby
Our room was very small, not like the one shown in the brochure. The door of the en-suite hit the bed when we opened it. We felt very cramped, no where to put our clothes out of the cases, just a small hanging rail over the kettle! The breakfast was excellent, location good for visiting our daughter and family. We were disappointed in our room, no fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Posted Jul 19, 2017
fantastic setting. Hotel excellent and staff friendly and very accommodating. We would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taunton

Perfect getaway

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Fantastic location in the middle of nowhere! Excellent evening meal and friendly helpful staff. The room was lovely, old and rustic with all the mod cons. We were only staying one night but would definitely return and stay longer. A real get away from it all.
4 out of 5
by Ian

Great food

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous food & location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location and rooms

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night, while attending a wedding in the area. The room was well appointed, and they were happy to bring up an iron on request too. The location was beautiful, and the pub itself served wonderful food. We'll be back to visit for longer soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

really lovely country pub with fantastic food.

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
great service, friendly staff , great food, good wifi, quite location, easy parking. comfy bed. recommend the sea bream for dinner.