Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The staff were great and we enjoyed our meals in the restaurant. Breakfast was a wonderful affair and only the Marmite was missing! We had a plumbing problem which was temporarily fixed immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Full of character

Posted Oct 6, 2017
This beautiful hotel was packed with quirky memorabilia. This just added to the comfortable room and great service.
4 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
We absolutely loved our stay at this quaint little bed and breakfast. Their Sunday Roast was definitely one of the best we had and the service was really good. The only improvement they need to make is getting fans in for the summer - otherwise, everything was amazing! Definitely check out Tetbury and the surrounding area if you have time.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

A bit disappointing!

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Not as good as previous stay in 2016. Hotel is a little shabbier and staff where not as happy or attentive; they all seemed new and didn't really know what they were doing. Main disappointment (apart from the window not securing properly (ground floor), the TV needing retuning, and the shower control detaching from the wall and falling on my foot) was the fact that they don't publicise anywhere that they don't serve food after 8pm on a Sunday. We always stay in the area when we attend the Royal International Air Tattoo and returned just after 8pm to find that the kitchen had closed. There is nowhere else to eat within a 10 mile radius and, as residents, we should have been told. Staff made an effort to find us some leftovers, but I don't think we will risk staying there again for that reason, which is a real shame as its a lovely property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stroud glos

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very relaxed atmosphere, staff were very welcoming 😊
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great hotel, lovely beer garden

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Great hotel and lovely food! There was a warm welcome at reception and the decor throughout was modern. Our room was comfy with countryside views. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from herts

Nice B and B in the cotswolds

Posted May 22, 2017
Really friendly staff, nice and relaxed atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very poor service - especially on Sunday night for (expensive) dinner. No hot water in the morning in the tiny bathroom. Wouldn't recommend.