Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Well placed hotel for visiting local amenities

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Good hotel for walking and visiting Stroud, Tetbuty, Cheltenham Gloucester and Laurie Lees locality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Cotswold Village Charm

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: I stayed in the Sorrel Room, which has just one window that opens (a skylight) and only then just a bit.
Location: I was there for a football game at Forest Green Rovers FC in town, but my goodness, the stuff to do! Walks, scenic drives, and history are all around.
This is pretty much the exact Cotswolds experience I was looking for -- a charming village, nice hotel, great staff plenty of walks nearby, and this one also has excellent food!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was perfect! Only criticism was it wasn't dark enough in the room in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London , England

Nice hotel in old building

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Location , building character , staff.
Cons: Hang mirror on the wall above the wash hand basin in bathroom - very useful for wet shaving
Location: Went to the wedding so didn't have time to explore the town
The Wild Garlic Restaurant and Rooms are in a very nice old building facing little square.It's an old building so one has to be prepared for a little bit of sound coming from the adjacent rooms . The hotel accommodation is above the restaurant but the access is in a rather unconventional way by the external stairs at the back of the building. My room was very comfortable with a good size bathroom and excellent bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long Weekend in Nailsworth

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms
Cons: Ran out of loo roll on the final morning! Staff not available so we bought our own.
Friendly staff, perfect family rooms in the upstairs "Nest". Most enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique rooms ...could have been excellent

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Room layout and facilities within room
Cons: Better communication regarding breakfast and check out procedures and what to do if any problems. Better breakfast
Good size rooms, with good tea/coffee facilities. Room was pleasant to spend time in with view over square. The 1st night the people in room next door were quite noisy both late and early but that cannot be helped. The restaurant was closed on nights we were staying, breakfast was a croissant and cereal supplied outside room on both mornings, unfortunately on the 2nd morning the cereal had not been replenished, the croissants were stale and the ham was not quite the colour it should have been (this was disappointing as could have been better). Communication was poor with regards to check out procedures luckily we found a cleaner of restaurant on leaving! The temperature control on the shower was broken so the water was dangerously hot, there was no means of letting go staff know although we did let the cleaner know on departure. The location is lovely in nice small village with plenty to see and do and some nice restaurants. If it had not been for the substandard breakfast and broken shower I would have rated this 5*
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

pleasant and convenient rooms

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: convenient
Cons: breakfast
Location: good walking in area,plenty of eating places in area
Disappointed that place was shut on our first day and were provided with modest breakfast to eat in room,was not told of this on booking as may have reconsidered.Continental breakfast was fine but could have been more varied,maybe some fresh fruit and a more fresh coffee and toast.Generally fine,very clean,good shower.Had a nice meal in the restaurant one night.
4 out of 5
by David

convenient,clean restaurant with rooms. Good food

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Visiting family and nailsworth is convenient
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Special !!

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Could not have been better looked after !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

A wonderful surprise in Nailsworth

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This was a very good choice. The staff, room and location were superb. Try the restaurant- fantastic