Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Patricia A

Horrible

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible........the 3 room next to us were rented for a few hours by a ton of college kids and they were drinking partying in and out of the rooms drunk and high. It was horrible!!! We couldn't sleep and it was terrible!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Pillows need to be change otherwise no complains,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for your kind words on your stay with us. It is very important to us and our staff. Thank You Guest Services, Amy 570-424-1771
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't not stay went to another hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Water was dripping down the wall behind the paint room smelled musty and still smelled like smoke room felt like mildew was in the air could not sleeping room.
5 out of 5
by Roxie

Eco

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Lover Stroudsburgh Econ lodge is the perfect place to dtay... will continue to stay often.
2 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilkes barre pa

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Walk everywhere! Great location, free parking and super staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great family experience

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
we took 2 connecting rooms, staff was very kind and pleasant, kids loved it! Will consider again in future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Amy Guest Services Agent Econolodge 5704241771
5 out of 5
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark

1 night

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed 1 night before a very early morn8ng hike. Exactly what we needed. Short walk to a good pub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Made me sleep with 10s of flys

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleaning
I arrived late and checked-in. It was alright at first because the lights off and room was dark. Then I started to realize fly around. I turned on the lights and see that I am literally in a nest. I requested another room but they told me that fly get in because I left the door open which is not true. And they told me if I want to leave in the middle of the night and they are sold-out while selling the room next to me to another couple. I had to find improvised solutions to reduce or at least keep away the fly. You can see the images of the captured ones. This hotel needs serious pest control. Do not go there are better places to stay around.