Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Convenient to I-80

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: It's locations.
Cons: the whole place needs to be modernized. Our Garmin GPS took us to an incorrect location -- about three blocks from the motel.
Location: We attended a wedding nearby and the motel was conveniently located and close to I-80.
Motel needs a face lift but the room was comfortable.bed was fine and TV worked fine. Staff was very pleasant and tried to please. Free breakfast was adequate and the room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back. Thank you for your kind words it is very important to us. Thank You, Guest Services, Amy 570-424-1771
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't not stay went to another hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Water was dripping down the wall behind the paint room smelled musty and still smelled like smoke room felt like mildew was in the air could not sleeping room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilkes barre pa

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Walk everywhere! Great location, free parking and super staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Keeping looking, there's better.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
To start, the staff isn't acommodating if you use a third party to book. They will try to upsell you if you need to change anything. The bed and pillows aren't comfortable. You'll need a chiropractor afterwards. Hot from the beach? No colder water in shower, only hot. No beach passes provided and you need to drive to attractions and pay parking. The pool was ok since it wasn't crowded there.
5 out of 5
by elisha

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing breakfast and beautiful hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
THANK YOU SO MUCH ON YOUR FEEDBACK IT MEANS ALOT TO US AND OUR STAFF THAT YOU ENJOYED YOUR SELFS. PLEASE COME BACK AND SEE US AGAIN. THANK YOU , GUEST SERVICES AMY 570-424-1771
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Great pitstop

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Under renovation.basically new stuff.Nice family operated motel.Great pit-stop
5 out of 5
by Norma

4 Star Review!

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Econo Lodge is a great place to stay...it's very quiet , clean with all the amenities that you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
The overall of this hotel is nice. The front desk lady is very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by econo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back, we want to thank you for staying with us and we are glad you a good stay.....Our staff is very good thank you , We Take good pride in our facilties. Thank You, Guest Services, Amy 570-424-1771
3 out of 5
by Melinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Valerie

Stay for the pancakes!

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Safe area and clean enough rooms for a quick stay. I wouldn't stay for an extended amount of time, one night was more than enough! They have a really great breakfast restaurant next door that made our stay worth it. Husband said they were the best he has ever had!